Homebrew Help please ! Rednand and other questions

Alejobeja

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
hi, what's up guys... last night I started a long process to install homebrew launcher and the Rednand into my Wii U, and I have several questions, I've been doing some research on the matter but to be honest I'm a noob, so at this point I'm confused... I'll try to be clear:
1.like I said before, I did the process and took me like 4 hrs to get a folder called SYSNand on my Wii U menu and from there using the homebrew launcher.
2. I used Wii U helper software to download Wii U games and their dlc's and updates. (I downloaded most of them)
3. I'm having problems transferring those games on my pc to and external USB hard drive that I bought for this.(I tried copying the games to the folder /install on the sd (Same used to back up the Wii U files and all that), using wup installer but on the screen it doesn't show the titles like I was expecting to do.
4. The sd that i used, do I have to keep it exclusively and use it everytime for the Wii U ?? (It's my girls sd and I have to give it back to her eventually) and I'm scared of formatting it again (I'm afraid to brick the console)
5. Is the process that I made the overall best process to achieve what I want (installing those Wii U helper games that I downloaded to the USB hdd that I bought exclusively for the Wii U)

Again, I apologize for asking questions that were probably addressed before but I'm too new to this and I'm afraid of messing my console.

Thanks for any help provided

D

Deleted User

I'm having problems transferring those games on my pc to and external USB hard drive that I bought for this.(I tried copying the games to the folder /install on the sd (Same used to back up the Wii U files and all that), using wup installer but on the screen it doesn't show the titles like I was expecting to do.