Help Needed to unlock Maxtor

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by cobleman, Dec 6, 2010.

Dec 6, 2010

Help Needed to unlock Maxtor by cobleman at 5:23 AM (1,334 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. cobleman
    OP

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi i have a Maxtor Quickview Code: RAMB1TU0 SN:R41KKFYE 4R160L00420P1 DiamondMax 16 160GB ATA/133
    Does anyone know how i can unlock it to use as a PC drive i have tried hot swapping it after the DVD recorder starts up and it shows up as a full drive and can format it in windows but when i turn it off it relocks and goes back to 8mb
     
  2. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
  3. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,154
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've only ever encountered drive locking when dealing with school computers and Xbox 1. In both cases, they're locked for security reasons. Where did you get that locked drive from?
     
  4. cobleman
    OP

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Originality its out of a Force 550T-AU
    Tried both of those methods Scorpei nothing thanks i had found both of those but i put the wrong commands in when i tried the 1st time
     
  5. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,154
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah, a "digital set top box". I've never seen one before so I can't offer any advice, and my quick google searches haven't turned up anything useful.
     

Share This Page