Hacking HELP my wii wont playmy retail games

iwzhidden

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
31
Country
United States
I have a wii lu64. with system menu 4.2u.. well i did have hbc.. but some how (someone deleted the channel and reformated it.. I did have preloader installed but cant get it. no hbc. try everything is gone even tried to update.. wont let me ... i think preloader has it blocked.. i can get bannerbomb to work a little but it goes to a black screen.. so cant get hbc. hope someone got a way to fix this issue. how can i recover my wii?
 

Dialexio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
1,567
Trophies
0
Website
twitter.com
XP
328
Country
United States
If you updated and then the Homebrew Channel vanished, the "someone" that got rid of it (and Preloader) was System Menu 4.2. (One of the many spectacular reasons that one should not blindly update.)

Did you make sure you're using the correct Bannerbomb (which has instructions that are different from the old variant) and the latest Hackmii installer?
 

Skyline969

MENUdo Afficionado
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
2,209
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Saskatchewan
Website
Visit site
XP
508
Country
Canada
Are you sure you're even trying to access Preloader correctly? I believe it's hold reset while powering on....
But yeah, updating when you have a modified Wii is blasphemy - you're going to Wii hacking hell for that one.
tongue.gif
 

iwzhidden

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
31
Country
United States
i cant get wii connect to turn off.. keeps trying to update. but it fails.. i feel preloader still has part of this blocked. is thier anouther way around..
 

overlord00

A motherfucking birdplane
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
661
Trophies
0
XP
442
Country
on a related note to the topic, what would be the reason that disc loading (ie retail) will not load via disc channel... not sure why myself... before an update it worked fine, then after, nothing...
anyone got anything to offer on this note?
 

iwzhidden

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
31
Country
United States
for some reason the wifi not working right. I feel if i can get a wad manager to install a new system menu. or find a way to boot into preloader and undo the disk updates and such that i have set.. About the Retail disk when I incert it shows in ther disk channel but when i hit start it goes to a black screen. I was setting my disk channel to play my orginial backups.. so it could beat fault.. so still looking for a workaround.
 

overlord00

A motherfucking birdplane
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
661
Trophies
0
XP
442
Country
just use something like anyregion changer to install 3.2 and try again from there... perhaps? (ps: use bootmii)
similar problem for a friend, but wont actually see the game as inserted... it just asks to insert a disc... or that the disc is incorrect...

--EDIT:
DO NOT DO THIS; LUA64+... you YOU CAN NOT DOWNGRADE BELOEW 4.0
 

cobleman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2009
Messages
1,487
Trophies
1
Location
Australia
XP
1,973
Country
overlord00 said:
just use something like anyregion changer to install 3.2 and try again from there... perhaps? (ps: use bootmii)
similar problem for a friend, but wont actually see the game as inserted... it just asks to insert a disc... or that the disc is incorrect...
dont downgrade blindly as you will BRICK very easly your 3.2 menu ios30 is now a stub and wont work did you have bootmii installed as boot2 or ios and made a nand dump if you did, reinstall bootmii and use your nand dump to get you back to where you where
 

razorback78

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2009
Messages
1,183
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
135
Country
iwzhidden said:
for some reason the wifi not working right. I feel if i can get a wad manager to install a new system menu. or find a way to boot into preloader and undo the disk updates and such that i have set.. About the Retail disk when I incert it shows in ther disk channel but when i hit start it goes to a black screen. I was setting my disk channel to play my orginial backups.. so it could beat fault.. so still looking for a workaround.
hold the reset after powering on the wii then preloader menu will be booted. about your problem, i am a bit confused on what you did before the problem occurred. why don't you start from the top and rehack your wii. http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/ha.../trucha-bug-4-2.
 

iwzhidden

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
31
Country
United States
no. hbc to access.. wii connect24 wont work .. i just get a black screen. try to update nope it wont download anything.. maybe removeing battery will help off the consel. If i try to play a game throughl the disk channel screen goes black when it boots up. HELP only if I could get HBC back.. it would be easier..
 

iwzhidden

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
31
Country
United States
ok I got preloader working. but my hacks ini. file is missing. I can install HBC through preloader. but when the wii reboots its not on my system menu screen. I did get bootmii. installed. but I still cant play retail games. wii connent24 gives a black screen, mii channel black screen. I cant seem to get wad manage to work on HBC it goes to a black screen. even try the Trucha bug restorer same black screen. I dont want to reformat it might lose what hacks I can run. preloaderr said running IOS 70 should it be 249? tryied Anyregion changer.. same black screen. I do remeber that before this all happen the disk channel was showing backups.. LU64 shouldnt do this right? SHOULD I try to Install ALL IOS I can find? and how to do this... HELP PLEASE
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • captainbob321 @ captainbob321:
    Hello!
  • captainbob321 @ captainbob321:
    What's so Funny, @M4x1mumReZ
    ?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Welcome new user
  • trepp0 @ trepp0:
    Just got the notice that school is being released 2 hours early cause of the winter storm
  • trepp0 @ trepp0:
    lets go
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Better than 3 hours late from a lockdown lol
    +1
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    While I know you mean in case of someone confusing schooling establishment from shooting establishment (many of the same letters) I am still going to read that as lockdown (also known as lock in) for a pub
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    where if you were in the club you could be invited to be there as a guest of the landlords after things are supposed to stop being served
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    Have technically done that in a school but it was the sports centre associated with the school more than the school itself
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    being drunk in school was either because drunk on playing field or could not be arsed with one particular Thursday afternoon so went and had some beers and played some games instead before returning for an ill advised last lesson/period
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Being drunk and high in school was cool
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It was high school
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    my power cut out twice
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    my pi running octoprint wiped all my plugins and i cba to fix it
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    No pi for you lol
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Psi, you didn't spell your name right
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    It's "Psionic" not "PI"
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    So R Kelly is probably pissing himself right now
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    R Kelly knows how to piss on himself?
    +1
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol