[Help] Mic Won't Work with GH:WT and Metallica

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by blacklotus, Jul 2, 2009.

  1. blacklotus
    OP

    Newcomer blacklotus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have the 4.0 firmware and the Homebrew channel together with the Backup Channel.
    I can't get the mic to be recognized by the game... anyone has any ideas on what should i do?
    Thanks a lot.
     
  2. supermodchips

    Member supermodchips GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    Australia
    I am right in assuming that it is the official mic, right? If so, just try it with another console to see if it is an issue with the mic or the usb port.
     
  3. blacklotus
    OP

    Newcomer blacklotus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Portugal
    Official mic indeed, from GH:WT.
    I'll see if i can test it somewhere else...
     
  4. DSGamer64

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you make sure you plugged it in [​IMG]

    On a more serious note, either you mic is defective of the Wii is, considering how shitty the drums are, it would not at all surprise me if the World Tour mic is also defective.
     
  5. ShineStar

    Newcomer ShineStar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Canada
    Just to throw this out there, the mic needs its own wii remote.
    After you plug in the mic, you need to turn on a separate wii remote that isnt attached to any guitars/drums to be able to use the mic.
    I know this sounds stupid, but when I bought World Tour it took me forever to figure that out.
     
  6. blacklotus
    OP

    Newcomer blacklotus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes. i know about the Wiimote, thanks.

    Funny, i though the replies would be about how softmoded wii's sometimes are incompatible with some hardware/games or something.
     
  7. blacklotus
    OP

    Newcomer blacklotus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Portugal
    Tried it on a PS3 at work, with GH:Metallica and it worked perfectly.

    Any ideas gang?
    :-(

    Using wanikoko's 4.0 firmware update.
     
  8. RolfThiel

    Newcomer RolfThiel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    You need rev13b and the mic needs to be plugged in the right USB port (when you are standing infront of your standing Wii)
    ... ENJOY
     
  9. blacklotus
    OP

    Newcomer blacklotus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Portugal
    Sorry for the late update, i guess i have been singing my ass off.

    This worked like a charm, thanks a lot.
     

Share This Page