help me out?,,Error Code-5

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Heyco1n, Jul 22, 2011.

Jul 22, 2011

help me out?,,Error Code-5 by Heyco1n at 11:25 AM (1,191 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Heyco1n
    OP

    Newcomer Heyco1n Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    China
    i played a game using ysmenu and it could't run , it appeared Error Code-5,

    what is the mean?,and how to fix it ?

    anyhelp is appreciated
     
  2. madeinair

    Newcomer madeinair Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try formatting ur micro SD with panasonic formatter, it shuld fix it hopefully
     
  3. Kashif

    Newcomer Kashif Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    According to RetroGameFan, the error code errcode=-5 is caused by not having the required loading data for that particular DSi-Enhanced game in infolib and also caused by not having the latest ttpatch.dat/r4patch.dat/m3patch.dat in the TTMenu folder (file depends on which cart you are using).

    The simple solution is to update your YSMenu by using RetroGameFan's latest release.
     
  4. Leif08

    Newcomer Leif08 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Germany
    When I try to formate my MicroSD with the panasonic formatter it stops at 11% and hangs, I don't know what to do.
     
  5. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Get a new SDHC card as the chances are your card has died. However as the question has nothing at all to do with error code -5 I don't know why you posted it here.
     
  6. Leif08

    Newcomer Leif08 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Germany
    I posted here because I got the errorcode 5 too.
    Before I formatted my card normal it all worked.
     
  7. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i.e. The game you tried requires you to update your card.

    The fact that you can no longer format your card is due to issues with your card not error=-5. Try seeing if windows format will format your card. If it does try Panasonic SD card formatter again but do a FULL format.
     
  8. Leif08

    Newcomer Leif08 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Germany
    With Windows I can format it.
    With Panasonic I tried a full format the whole time without success.
     

Share This Page