1. hilo

    OP hilo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    France
    Good evening,
    je sui e to 4.0 I Bricker my wii trying to install a backup of my system menu.
    Upon installation I got an error 1412 with wadmanager
    My wii has reboot directly from the 0.29 I try Preloader is a time to start my system menu and the black screen and nothing more.
    I make a savemiifree gamecube with a joystick but impossible to boot autoboot Homebrew channel

    My problem before I start the hack of the preloader: autoboot Game press RIGHT on 4th gc pad in port but I can not boot into Fessant handling the rescue, but my menu was already running in the car because of its boot on the system menu 4.0.

    My question do you know a way to debricker my wii?

    Is that a 25 euro a Savemii would allow me to boot homebrew channel knowing that I frimware 4.0 e

    help me I am alarmed by the advance thank you for the help you me

    sorry for my mediocre English


    Ps:I create the system menu corrupted with WAD-Creator_v1
     
  2. Det1re

    Det1re det1re.de
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Can you access the Homebrew Channel?
     
  3. Dinoguy

    Dinoguy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    access homebrew channel and uninstall the .wad you installed.
    And aren't the system menu .wads for making custom system menu .apps?
     
  4. Det1re

    Det1re det1re.de
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    You suggest, he should uninstall his System Menu? Bad idea. As for what I understood, it's corrupt... then it will be dead.
     
  5. hilo

    OP hilo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    France
    Hello I is not there a homebrew access channel prelaoder in there and I had to issue by uninstalling with the wad manager menu system defective

    is what Savemii to help me?

    sorry for my mediocre English
    > permuter

    Unfortunately, these what I did and for more access to preloaoder
     
  6. Dinoguy

    Dinoguy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    all I can suggest is use softmii tweaktoy and install a custom system menu .app file to pobaly fix it.
     
  7. hilo

    OP hilo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    France
    ok but how to get a start softmii tweak?
     
  8. Coburn64

    Coburn64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Australia
    Wiibricks are usually unrecoverable, and if you've deleted the System Menu, well, you may want to send your Wii into a repair shop (some mod stores fix bricked Wiis). Or maybe you'll have to buy a new one.
     
  9. hilo

    OP hilo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    France
    Savemii not works ?


    and have you adress of shop repair some mod stores fix bricked Wiis.?

    please many thanks
     
  10. Hells Guardian

    Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    You are pretty well screwed hey. the preloader was uninstalled by the corrupt system menu wad. So unless you an access the recovery menu you are screwed.
     
  11. Slimmmmmm

    Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,770
    Country:
    Yeah bad advise.

    Misinformation is worse than no information.

    System menus and IOS files that the current menu relies on should never be removed unless it's very rare circumstances and by people with the tools and knowlege of what they are doing.
    An average user should install over the top these.
     
  12. TornZero

    TornZero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    If you can't even boot the Wii correctly, [jazzywithpetergriffinbarbershopquintettune]You've got full-blown bricked, I hate to tell you this but you got bricked! (I'm sorry I wish it was something less serious), BUT IT'S BRICKED. YOU'VE GOT THE BRICK[/jazzywithpetergriffinbarbershopquintettune]. Yeah. Sorry, but you'd have to send it to a mod shop or buy a new one. If you can boot it fine and access the system menu, but nothing else, then it's just a partial brick and can be fixed with a booter disc made for Wii (BootMii I think).
     
  13. Dinoguy

    Dinoguy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    I'm Majorly sorry I tohught a system menu .wad is the same as a .app, I'll never try advice in bricks again [​IMG](
    I'm really sorry, but can't he be save via samemiifrii?
    And again horribly sorry. [​IMG]
     
  14. pspmte

    pspmte GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    All you can do is wait for a game with 4.0 system menu then use save mii to auto boot it,you must have a drive chip
    installed
    or flatmii
     
  15. Shinigami Kiba

    Shinigami Kiba GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    609
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    I don't have a solution, sorry for posting but I have a question about this whole mod shop thing.
    Is bootmii going to make it so this doesn't have be done once it's out? I'm really looking forward to it and the way I understand it's going to be able to unbrick everything, even completely bricked systems, so does this mean this this guy, if he had bootmii could fix his wii right up no problem?
     
  16. sprogurt

    sprogurt GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    or wait for a game with 4.1E or higher and update it that way (i think that would do it or would that only work for ios?)
     
  17. hilo

    OP hilo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    France
    ok thankx for your suggest
     
  18. Riley

    Riley GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    You need to install bootmii before you can use it. and by the sounds of it, he cant access the HBC so bootmii is useless to him. So ya the only way is to wait for a new firmware update ( 4.1 ) as said before.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - brick,