Help- itouch ds

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by ohmymy, May 16, 2009.

May 16, 2009

Help- itouch ds by ohmymy at 3:50 AM (1,825 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. ohmymy
    OP

    Newcomer ohmymy Newbie

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    I recently purchased a new ITouch DS & 4GB Micro SD (Transcend).
    When first put into my Nintendo DS it read:
    No “boot.xxx” file found
    I asked a friend to try to download some software into it.
    I then tried to reinsert it into my DS.
    Again it read:
    No “boot.xxx” file found
    I am not sure what to do next.
    Should I copy the software onto my computer, delete it from the SD, somehow format the SD and reload the software?
     
  2. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,300
    Country:
    http://www.simplepluseasy.com/
    download the firmware and unzip it to your microsd

    if your iTouch is English version , download the Europe / USA
    if your iTouch is Chinese version , download the Asia ???
     
  3. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    dont u know that it need a firmware to work




    300ed post sweet!!!
     
  4. ohmymy
    OP

    Newcomer ohmymy Newbie

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks,
    worked a treat!
     

Share This Page