Help - Internet Browser

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by FireGrey, Apr 24, 2010.

Apr 24, 2010

Help - Internet Browser by FireGrey at 11:42 AM (2,096 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. FireGrey
    OP

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey can someone please give me the internet browser for flashcarts.
    I know there are some out there...
    I tried Googling but [​IMG]
    Thanks [​IMG]
     


  2. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Use FileTrip.net

    Use Bunjalloo by the way.
     
  3. FireGrey
    OP

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm trying bunjalloo and it don't work...
     
  4. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    What cart are you using?
     
  5. FireGrey
    OP

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    oh it is working but it is very slow
     
  6. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thats what you get at 14kbps. [​IMG]
     
  7. FireGrey
    OP

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    What!?
    Is there any faster ones?
     
  8. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    DSLinux is at 100kbps but it only loads text. The Opera Browser is at 50kbps but that requires a Slot-2.
     
  9. FireGrey
    OP

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    I have a slot 2!
    It came with my DSLite
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: Nevermind, answered a post ago.
     
  11. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    lol, I meant an Expansion like the Official Opera RAM Pack or an EZ Flash 3in1.
     
  12. FireGrey
    OP

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    isn't there patches for the opera browser to make it work on flashcarts though?
     
  13. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    You still need the slot 2 ram expansion.
     
  14. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    To actually be able to use an Ez 3in1 you need the patches.
     
  15. Blade4474

    Newcomer Blade4474 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm pretty sure that even DSOrganise has its own inbuilt web browser. [​IMG]
     
  16. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    DSOrganize constantly gets Guru Meditation Error. If i were you, i would go to shoptemp.com and order a 3-1.
     
  17. FireGrey
    OP

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    or i could just buy the opera browser XD
     
  18. Beats

    Banned Beats Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    ಠ_ಠ
    Country:
    Australia
    This made my day. [​IMG]
     
  19. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    But it can't play GBA because the GBA starts execution at a certain address and the writable portion of the Slot2 Pack doens't start until after that point. It can't Rumble either because it has no motor so just get a 3in1.
     
  20. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol noob [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

Share This Page