help hackmii failing....

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by knuckles10, Oct 8, 2009.

Oct 8, 2009

help hackmii failing.... by knuckles10 at 3:36 AM (1,380 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. knuckles10
    OP

    Newcomer knuckles10 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    HackMii v0.5 installer starting up
    PVR = 00087200
    running under IOS 36 rev 0xffff
    54 titles are installed
    Found IOS 61: revision: 0x151d.
    Found IOS 60: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 57: revision: 0x161d.
    Found IOS 56: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 51: revision: 0x1300.
    Found IOS 16: revision: 0x200.
    Found IOS 70: revision: 0x1a1f.
    Found IOS 38: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 55: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 53: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 37: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 10: revision: 0x300.
    Found IOS 50: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 36: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 35: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 34: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 33: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 31: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 28: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 22: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 20: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 17: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 15: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 14: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 13: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 12: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 11: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 21: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 2: revision: 0x1e2.
    Found IOS 9: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 4: revision: 0xff00.
    IOS versions: Installer: 0, HBC: 61, DVDX: 0
    launching IOS for the installer...failed to reload IOS for the installer (-12544)
    starting preparationspreparations done!This installer can NOT continue!

    There is no known vulnerable IOS installed on this Wii.
    Please note that we will not use a fakesigned IOS due to
    security reasons.

    Look for an updated version at:
    http://bootmii.org

    If this is already the latest version... well, suck it.

    ---
    was given by a friend so i can fix it seems like there are files missing I can use the exploit to use
    DOP-IOS v8
    Any helps please?
     
  2. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    CIOSCorp is installed and this is why you have no vunerable IOSes for the hackmii installer. Use DOP-IOS and download/install IOS30 with NO patching and try again.
     
  3. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I usually install an unmodified IOS36 (v1042, not compatible with LU64 wiis), and then run the hackmii installer.
     
  4. knuckles10
    OP

    Newcomer knuckles10 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    in DOP-ISO v8
    im choosing ISO30 currently installed none
    using - to install old v1040 of IOS30
    15 files downloaded 15/15
    installed sucess!
    ---
    now able to reinstall thanks was pulling my hair for a second then

    i was trying to clean up the wii following this
    A) If you are on system menu lower than 4.1 then the first thing you should do is use waninkokos 4.1 updater, this will get rid of a lot of mods and is the safest way to do it, if you are on sys menu 4.1 already then downgrade to 3.2 first with cios downgrader 1.2 then use wanins updater. DO NOT DO THIS IF YOU BOUGHT YOUR WII THIS YEAR.

    B) If you have preloader/dvdx run NAND Clean and it will go through all the files it's going to delete one at a time and ask you if you want to delete them, say yes to all of them. ONLY RUN THIS AFTER YOU HAVE UPDATED, IT WILL CAUSE PROBLEMS IF YOU HAVEN'T!

    C) Next load up AnyTitle Deleter, select IOS36 as the one it should run with and delete any IOS that has a number greater than 200. DO NOT DELETE ANY OTHER IOS WITH IT!
     
  5. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States

    Yep, that works too. I usually pick IOS30 for people in these situations, as it is unused by anything else (old system menu IOS) and the hackmii installer will see it and allow the install.

    Also, if you do install IOS30, you must press "-" (minus) to install the non-stubbed (older) version.
     
  6. knuckles10
    OP

    Newcomer knuckles10 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for the quick advice i'll continue to finish up the wii now.
     
  7. bluesingsharp

    Newcomer bluesingsharp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Italy

    thanks, it work for me
     

Share This Page