[Help]Hack Pokemon RoSa

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by MrBiChocoCaramel, Jun 1, 2016.

?

My english is...

  1. Exellent

    2 vote(s)
    9.5%
  2. Great

    3 vote(s)
    14.3%
  3. to work

    16 vote(s)
    76.2%
  1. MrBiChocoCaramel
    OP

    MrBiChocoCaramel Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    1
    Jun 1, 2016
    France
    Hi, I have a problem with Rh on 3ds.
    I've got download Pokemon Rutile Rubis(.3ds file), I extract the game, edit it(with pk3ds, maybe the problem is the software) and rebuild.
    After I convert the game into .cia with "3DS Simple CIA Converter v4.3".
    Therefrom, I've got 2 problems: whether my 3ds turns of alone, or there is no problem until out of the truck, my screen became white and my 3ds crashs.
    If someone has the solution I'm here.

    (Sorry for grammar mistakes)
     
    Last edited by MrBiChocoCaramel, Jun 24, 2016
    Thunder Kai likes this.
  2. frogboy

    frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Member
    2,380
    1,421
    Dec 6, 2011
    United States
    i'm not sure i have an answer, but i'd like to highlight this amazing ad placement:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    just to clarify, is the 3ds crashing when you try to load the cia file you made?
     
  3. MrBiChocoCaramel
    OP

    MrBiChocoCaramel Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    1
    Jun 1, 2016
    France
    Sometimes my 3ds turns of completely or after 4-5 minutes she crashs
     
  4. Thelostrune

    Thelostrune GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    545
    128
    Aug 13, 2015
    Norway
    This happens with any other game or just this one?
     
  5. MrBiChocoCaramel
    OP

    MrBiChocoCaramel Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    1
    Jun 1, 2016
    France
    I try with my own "clean" rom of Pokemon Alpha Sapphire and when I'm going to choose my starter, the game crashs.
     
  6. Thelostrune

    Thelostrune GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    545
    128
    Aug 13, 2015
    Norway
    Weird, I haven't heard of people intentionally boobytrapping games before.
    You might have a bad ROM, let's hope it's just that.
     
  7. MrBiChocoCaramel
    OP

    MrBiChocoCaramel Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    1
    Jun 1, 2016
    France
    I thinks it's not my Rom because I've download it many times and restart tutorial many times too.

    It's strange because Pokemon GBAlpha of Asia81 work perfectly ?
     
    Last edited by MrBiChocoCaramel, Jun 1, 2016
  8. Hunter Guimont

    Hunter Guimont GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    331
    34
    Jan 5, 2016
    Fiji
    I think I might know why. Did you get the the Rom Pre-built or did you edit it in pk 3ds in adition to replacing the files with the rom hacks files?
     
  9. RedSoloFox

    RedSoloFox Member

    Newcomer
    22
    11
    May 27, 2016
    United States
    Sounds like you edited starters. Editing starters in ORAS crashes right after truck.
     
  10. Thelostrune

    Thelostrune GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    545
    128
    Aug 13, 2015
    Norway
    Luma3DS and ReiNAND both have RO patches, so that works now. What I don't get is this supposed 3DS auto shut-off.
     
  11. MrBiChocoCaramel
    OP

    MrBiChocoCaramel Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    1
    Jun 1, 2016
    France
    I tried with a Rom already edited and with my own dump of my card game.
     
  12. Hunter Guimont

    Hunter Guimont GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    331
    34
    Jan 5, 2016
    Fiji
    Thats not what I meant. I was wondering if you downloaded a rom that was already rom hacked. Or made your own by editing it.
     
  13. MrBiChocoCaramel
    OP

    MrBiChocoCaramel Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    1
    Jun 1, 2016
    France
    Yes I tried with a Rom already hacked and with a "clean" version.
     
  14. MrBiChocoCaramel
    OP

    MrBiChocoCaramel Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    1
    Jun 1, 2016
    France
    Up ?
     
  15. MrBiChocoCaramel
    OP

    MrBiChocoCaramel Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    1
    Jun 1, 2016
    France
    Plz
     
  16. Exeat

    Exeat Member

    Newcomer
    14
    1
    Feb 5, 2016
    United States
    You probably get a crash when you get out of the truck because you randomize starters
     
    Last edited by Exeat, Jun 21, 2016
  17. RedSoloFox

    RedSoloFox Member

    Newcomer
    22
    11
    May 27, 2016
    United States
    When you have the file loaded in pk3ds you have to select Tools > Rebuild > CRO before you rebuild your romfs. Someone had this issue even though they were using luma.
     
  18. MrBiChocoCaramel
    OP

    MrBiChocoCaramel Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    1
    Jun 1, 2016
    France
    I never said I had randomize starters. I have only edit the market, trainers, and wild pokemon.
    Ok thanks, I will test.

    Edit1: I just tried "CRO" and always the same problem.:cry:

    Edit2: It's good. I used CRO and launched into Luma and it's work perfectly.
    Thanks for all.:bow:
     
    Last edited by MrBiChocoCaramel, Jun 24, 2016