Hacking (HELP) Games gone, stuff overwritten

Nelkia

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 17, 2013
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
143
Country
Gambia, The
Hey
I have a big problem.. I had like 50 3ds Games/ FBI / Freeshop on my ds.. but they are all gone now. I wanted to install like 120 GBA games with FBI by using Install all cia and delete afterwards. After all my GBA games were installed.. I went back to my homescreen and all my 3ds games ( just 5 survived) , FBI , Homebrewlauncher, Freeshop were gone.. and were replaced by gifts. These GBA Games won't even start. I just get a blackscreen.

I still have a second FBI installed i can snap on. And my 3ds Games and everything are still installed. But when I want to start those games through FBI it tells me "Failed to launch title. Result code : 0xC9A0CC04 Level Status (25) Summary: Invalid State (5) Module: Applet (51) Desc: <unknown>(4) After i exit FBi.. the game that couldnt start .. starts.?

I am on Luma3ds v6.3.1

I don't know what to do
 

Attachments

  • IMG_3492.JPG
    IMG_3492.JPG
    1.8 MB · Views: 192
Last edited by Nelkia,

Hunter

i'ma stuffup the board
Former Staff
Joined
Nov 20, 2003
Messages
2,644
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Melbourne, Australia
Website
www.bundleupdates.com
XP
2,299
Country
Australia
Hey
I have a big problem.. I had like 50 3ds Games/ FBI / Freeshop on my ds.. but they are all gone now. I wanted to install like 120 GBA games with FBI by using Install all cia and delete afterwards. After all my GBA games were installed.. I went back to my homescreen and all my 3ds games ( just 5 survived) , FBI , Homebrewlauncher, Freeshop were gone.. and were replaced by gifts. These GBA Games won't even start. I just get a blackscreen.

I still have a second FBI installed i can snap on. And my 3ds Games and everything are still installed. But when I want to start those games through FBI it tells me "Failed to launch title. Result code : 0xC9A0CC04 Level Status (25) Summary: Invalid State (5) Module: Applet (51) Desc: <unknown>(4) After i exit FBi.. the game that couldnt start .. starts.?

I am on Luma3ds v6.3.1

I don't know what to do
you hit the 300 TITLE limit, time to remove some
 

Zyvyn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2017
Messages
2,078
Trophies
0
XP
2,447
Country
United States
Hey
I have a big problem.. I had like 50 3ds Games/ FBI / Freeshop on my ds.. but they are all gone now. I wanted to install like 120 GBA games with FBI by using Install all cia and delete afterwards. After all my GBA games were installed.. I went back to my homescreen and all my 3ds games ( just 5 survived) , FBI , Homebrewlauncher, Freeshop were gone.. and were replaced by gifts. These GBA Games won't even start. I just get a blackscreen.

I still have a second FBI installed i can snap on. And my 3ds Games and everything are still installed. But when I want to start those games through FBI it tells me "Failed to launch title. Result code : 0xC9A0CC04 Level Status (25) Summary: Invalid State (5) Module: Applet (51) Desc: <unknown>(4) After i exit FBi.. the game that couldnt start .. starts.?

I am on Luma3ds v6.3.1

I don't know what to do
3ds has a title limit of 300 no way around it other then making an emunand
 
  • Like
Reactions: Nelkia

ThoD

GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2017
Messages
3,630
Trophies
1
Age
25
XP
2,988
Country
Greece
There's a limit of 300 icons (meaning games, apps, badges, etc.) on the home menu, going past it hides all older stuff. If you have THAT many GBA games, just use an emulator for them, not worth installing them all!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Nelkia

Nelkia

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 17, 2013
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
143
Country
Gambia, The
Oh wow... Didn't know that.. I was so stressed and sad.. Thank you guys I will update, if it works :)
Is it also a reason that those GBA Injects won't start and give me a Blackscreen? Or is it becuase my Luma3ds version is kinda outdated?
 
Last edited by Nelkia,

ThoD

GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2017
Messages
3,630
Trophies
1
Age
25
XP
2,988
Country
Greece
Oh wow... Didn't know that.. I was so stressed and sad.. Thank you guys I will update, if it works :)
Is it also a reason that those GBA Injects won't start and give me a Blackscreen? Or is it becuase my Luma3ds version is kinda outdated?
Probably just badly made CIAs, remaking them should work, but again, use an emulator for them.
 

SCOTT0852

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
1,140
Trophies
0
Location
The Moon
XP
1,090
Country
United States
For GBA, injects are actually the best option as they use the arm7 processor too. (arm7 is only ever used for GBA games/injects, emus can't use it so they're slower) Remaking the CIAs should fix them though.
 

ThoD

GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2017
Messages
3,630
Trophies
1
Age
25
XP
2,988
Country
Greece
For GBA, injects are actually the best option as they use the arm7 processor too. (arm7 is only ever used for GBA games/injects, emus can't use it so they're slower) Remaking the CIAs should fix them though.
While that's true, it's only ever worth making CIA versions of games that can't run on emulators properly or if it's only like 10 games you want to have. For 100+ games, it's not worth it and is instead just crowding your menu.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight: The "Now" Jdbye :P