Help - CiosCorp won't allow Bootmii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Rockmaniac, Aug 31, 2009.

Aug 31, 2009
  1. Rockmaniac
    OP

    Newcomer Rockmaniac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hey Peeps...

    Was wondering if anyone can help a n00b out...

    I have
    PAL Wii
    Wanins 4.1 E Updated,
    Preloader installed...

    just recently installed cioscorp 3.3...was planning to install Bootmii after that -
    but now Bootmii installer says I have no IOS's with any vulnerability wormholes ;p - so installer has to quit.

    I know it used to work as I was planning to do it earlier and it said ok back then - but i didn't have the patience to let it install ;p*stupid me*

    ... My Wii is oooold - bought about a week after release of Wii here in Sweden...
    so def no LU / LE..64+...

    Is there anyway I can install bootmii on boot2...pref w-o removing / overwriting the entire cioscorp?

    HELP?

    Thanks
    /Pete
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Download an original ios36 from NUS downloader and install it with wad manager then run the bootmii installer again.

    After you install bootmii you can install the cioscopr version of 10s36 back
     
  3. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    How can you not have the patience to let bootmii install, it takes like 2 seconds. You need to at least install a normal IOS36 v1042 I believe and then run it again.

    And yes not installing bootmii before making the heaviest modification you can possibly make on your Wii when you had the chance to was pretty dumb. That would've also given you the easiest way to remove CIOSCORP since there isn't any really easy clean way to do so.

    And since you mentioned it at all, never EVER remove CIOSCORP. If you delete/uninstall CIOSCORP wads you will basically kill everything on your Wii.
     
  4. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    You always install BootMii BEFORE cIOScorp.
     
  5. mrgarrison

    Newcomer mrgarrison Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Kelowna BC
    Country:
    Canada
    If you only installed the cIOScorp package (IOS9-60) then wouldnt installing clean IOS's from NUSD completely remove corp? As your replacing the only things you installed? Just wondering...
     
  6. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes

    OOOOO 2 more posts!
     
  7. sl33p

    Member sl33p GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    Rule #1: Install Bootmii as boot2
    Rule #2: Make a backup
    Rule #3: Do whatever else.

    To fix it install normal IOS files over the CIOSCORP versoins. DO NOT GO DELETING RANDOM IOS FILES. You will in all likelihood brick your Wii.
     
  8. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, if you ONLY installed the IOS wad's alone from CIOSCORP, then you should be able to just run dop-IOS v7 and have it install the most recent IOS's of all of those IOS's you installed. The other stuff gets a bit more specific to what they are in order to remove them and aren't quite as easily accessible to return to normal.
     
  9. markedmanner

    Newcomer markedmanner Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    As I keep saying over and over again. Why do people feel the need for cioscorp? There is nothing people can do with this that I cant with my Usb loader Gx or neogamma. There has yet to be a game I cant play with these things. Including Call of Duty 3 etc... Which I simply patch to IOS 249 burn to disc and run with Neogamma. So what the need for Cioscorp? All I ever hear of it doing is reeking havoc!
     
  10. Rockmaniac
    OP

    Newcomer Rockmaniac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Sweden

    Back when I was planning on installing BootMii I was a total n00b - but now I know a bit more and better...

    A normal IOS36 v1042 - I'm not really sure how that NUS Downloader works... - but is this what I'm looking for?:

    IOS36-64-v1042.wad

    - and after this - CAN I 100% install Bootmii..?

    - and after installing Bootmii - can I reinstall cIOSCorp 3.3? - or will that break Bootmii?

    *EDIT 1*

    Tried NUS Downloader - but the w*d created wouldn't install + it had lots of mismatches... so tried the one i found online - and it worked a charm - now got Bootmii installed as boot2 + reinstalled cIOScorp 3.3 successfully...

    *END EDIT 1*

    2nd - I prefer cIOSCorp - due to that it lets me use Disc Channel Only. I don't want more channels like Neogamma or such -
    i want it all through Disc Channel. And except for "Ghostbusters" (strap screen freeze), and a few hacked ISO's - everything has worked w-o any issues.

    One last question - somewhat irrelevant to this subject - but yet of interest to me...

    I got the "Sing It Star 90's" iso that was recently hacked by some spanish release group... - and it's 2.8 gb unpacked - Disc Channel won't play it...Neogamma R7 does - according to a friend of mine... - so does anyone know what IOS is used to play ISO's smaller than actual size (4.699... yadayada)..? Maybe could patch it w a REV14 DIP...

    Still need an answer to that one...

    Thanks again in advance for speedy answers...

    /Pete
     
  11. Rockmaniac
    OP

    Newcomer Rockmaniac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Sweden
    Anyone know?
     

Share This Page