1. plant12

    OP plant12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Argentina
    Hello. I am plant12.

    I have question. It is how to hack 3ds.
    How to hack 3ds?? I know to look Vulnerability of 3ds.
    but I dont know mechanism. Please teach me?

    and Can I do hack 3ds?
     
  2. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    You need a 3DS on firmware 11.2 or below, then follow this guide: https://3DS.guide
     
    gnmmarechal likes this.
  3. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi: Awkwardly cute
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,954
    Country:
    Antarctica
    There are several ways to hack your 3DS depending on your OFW.
    If your OFW is ≤ 11.2, than you can hack it and install A9LH. I suggest studying this guide and understanding it before going any further.
    If you are on 11.3, than you can only use userlands exploits. Which you can find on this site
    http://smealum.github.io/3ds/
    The actual mechanism to these hacks are rather complicated. It really depends on how in depth you want to get. But there is 3dbrew. Which basically explains everything you would ever need to know about 3DS hacking and homebrews.
     
  4. plant12

    OP plant12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Argentina
    Thank you!! I have never known until now.

    I am interesting Guide. I should make program(CFW) in the WindowsPC, after I should move Program to SD??


    And I have 3DS(OLD),SD card. Can I hack 3ds in this state??
     
  5. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    Please check what firmware it says in system settings it should say "Ver." With numbers and a letter at the end


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. plant12

    OP plant12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Argentina
    Thank you! Glaceon.

    This is Great. This Page is thing what I want know. Knowledge I know is thing what to hack 3ds is to access userland area, to mod CPU(userlands).
    but I dont know hacking skill.....
    and I use "Soundhax", after I start HBL.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    OK!
    My 3ds FirmWare is ver 11.3.0-36J. Can I hack 3ds??
     
  7. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    Unfortunately, 11.3 you can only use ARM11 Userland homebrew, you cannot install A9LH
     
  8. plant12

    OP plant12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Argentina
    my native language is japanese. Now I look for.....
     
  9. Imacaredformy2ds

    Imacaredformy2ds Smartass
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    931
    Country:
    Mexico
    You don't look
    You can't get CFW on 11.3 right now.
    Just homebrew
     
  10. plant12

    OP plant12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Argentina
    but I run HBL to use Soundhax in the 3ds.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    OMG.
    I will use Soundhax.
     
  11. TheToaster

    TheToaster Kishore Gowrishankar
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    そのファームウェアでは3DSのハックはできません。

    You can only use HBL, but not CFW for now

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G850A using Tapatalk
     
  12. ScarletDreamz

    ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3,920
    Country:
    United States
    あなたは3DSをハックすることはできません、あなたは11.3より低いバージョンにする必要があります。

    あなたはsoundhaxを使うことができますが、homebrewだけで動作します。


    You cant hack your 3DS, you need to be on a lower version than 11.3.

    You can use soundhax, but will work only for homebrew.
     
  13. plant12

    OP plant12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Argentina
    私はどうすれば良いですか?
    What should I do?
    but I believe how to downgrade.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    どうすれば、私の3DSをダウングレードできますか?
     
  14. Imacaredformy2ds

    Imacaredformy2ds Smartass
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    931
    Country:
    Mexico
    You can't downgrade on 11.3 either, it was patched
     
  15. ScarletDreamz

    ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3,920
    Country:
    United States
    あなたは基本的に何もしません、待ってください。

    再び、バージョン11.3の3DSはハッキングされません。


    You basically cant do anything, except wait.

    Again, 3DS on version 11.3 cant be hacked.
     
  16. plant12

    OP plant12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Argentina
    私はならば、自作プログラムだけでも動かしたいですね。
     
  17. TheToaster

    TheToaster Kishore Gowrishankar
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    All we can do now is wait. It may take weeks or months for exploits to be released. We can't say for sure

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G850A using Tapatalk
     
  18. plant12

    OP plant12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Argentina
    OK. I want....
    and can i make downgrade program?
     
  19. Imacaredformy2ds

    Imacaredformy2ds Smartass
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    931
    Country:
    Mexico
    If you try REALLY hard then yeah, you can
     
  20. TheToaster

    TheToaster Kishore Gowrishankar
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    I think 11.3 will definitely take a few months to crack. All the other firmware updates have had exploits out very soon after their release, but for some reason 11.3 seems like it will take a while. I don't really know why

    Also, Google Translate doesn't give translations that are very accurate in normal speech

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G850A using Tapatalk
     
Draft saved Draft deleted