heelp! sav files dont work

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by blade666, Jan 1, 2008.

Jan 1, 2008

heelp! sav files dont work by blade666 at 7:47 PM (2,334 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. blade666
    OP

    Newcomer blade666 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i have an r4 and i downloaded an sav. file on gbatemp for naruto shinobi retsuden and it doest word, what to do?
     
  2. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Is the savefiles name same as your naruto rom?
     
  3. blade666
    OP

    Newcomer blade666 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Netherlands
    no it isnt
     
  4. blade666
    OP

    Newcomer blade666 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Netherlands
    but when i press select i can see all the sav files that i have and all my save files are there exept the naruto that i downloaded
     
  5. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    The savefile name has to be editied to the same name as your naruto rom. It looks like that the save is already converted to R4 format. It should work.
    Try it again.

    edit: except the .nds it should be .sav, everything else should be same.
     
  6. blade666
    OP

    Newcomer blade666 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i did try again i renamed it and it still doesnt work, can u make a map with the game and a sav file of it that works???
     
  7. blade666
    OP

    Newcomer blade666 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Netherlands
    o and that editing i tried it 2 a few days ago but it got stuck and the hole editing progam stops working when i put the sav file in
     
  8. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    for an example:

    Name your game: Naruto.nds
    Name your save: Naruto.sav

    should work...
     
  9. Grimalkin

    Member Grimalkin Waaaaaaaah!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    convert it to the R4 sav format.
     
  10. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Shinobi Retsuden is already in R4 sav format.
     
  11. blade666
    OP

    Newcomer blade666 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Netherlands
    when i rename them they both dont work [​IMG]
     
  12. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Are you sure you renamed them correctly?
    Also make sure you have got the right rom.
     
  13. blade666
    OP

    Newcomer blade666 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes the names are completely the same and the rom is the right one because there is only one avalible of it
     
  14. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Hav u tried to use any other saves before(on any game)?
    I mean using other peoples save on your game.
     
  15. blade666
    OP

    Newcomer blade666 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes i downloaden one for zelda and costum robo arena and some others but they also didnt work and now i tought lets ask it in the forum if anyone can help
     
  16. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Ok lets see if that helps you:

    1) Download a fresh naruto rom
    2) Name it: TEST.NDS
    3) Download the save from the gbatemt database again.
    4) Name the save: TEST.SAV
    5) Put the two files in the same directory of your microSD card.
    6) Load the Naruto game.

    It should work. If not, dont know what could be wrong....
     
  17. blade666
    OP

    Newcomer blade666 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Netherlands
    wow!!!! THX so fucking thx!!!! thanks everybody for the help!
     
  18. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Is it working now?
     
  19. asuri

    Member asuri GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    Canada
    the save should all be capitals...
    naruto.nds
    NARUTO.SAV
     
  20. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Hmm.. actually it does not matter. As long as they are spelled same.
    you could also do " nArUtO.nDs " and it would work.
     

Share This Page