Heartgold ROM black screen

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Sparxxors, Mar 31, 2010.

Mar 31, 2010

Heartgold ROM black screen by Sparxxors at 1:37 AM (1,998 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Sparxxors
    OP

    Newcomer Sparxxors Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Inyo County
    Country:
    United States
    so i'm using the US ROM version of heartgold with a US .SAV. every 3 or so doors i walk through, or 3 or so times the screen turns black, it just freezes on me. is there something wrong with the ROM itself, or is there a fix for it?
    thanks in advance [​IMG]
     
  2. magikaitou

    Newcomer magikaitou Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    are you f*cking kidding me ... Ban this asshole plz
     
  3. Jemlee

    Member Jemlee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    Arwing
    Country:
    Japan
    INSTA BAN!!!

    USE THE FREAKING SEARCH BUTTON!!!

    noob [​IMG]
     
  4. Delta517

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    Its a Anti-Piracy on it. Just search the forums a little and you might find a fix for your flashcards.

    And there is no reason to him. He didn't now about it, but please use the search function next.
     
  5. Sparxxors
    OP

    Newcomer Sparxxors Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Inyo County
    Country:
    United States
    ok ty, i did search but all i found was a japanese rom fix. i searched some more and found out that the japanese one doesn't have an anti-piracy thing, but the us one does. was that so hard to tell me or try to get me to figure out? i'm no expert D:
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Which flashcart?
     
  7. Sparxxors
    OP

    Newcomer Sparxxors Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Inyo County
    Country:
    United States
    let's just say you should look at R4=fail in your sig .___.
     
  8. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    No fix yet, sorry. Use the US -> J translation floating around with YSMenu (This translation takes the language files from the U version and puts them in the J version)

    EDIT:There's currently a patch thread on the front page...
     
  9. DreamTrooper

    Newcomer DreamTrooper Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Canada
    ditch the R4 and get an AK2i. or Patch it with the new AP Patch, altho it doesnt work for 100% of the ppl/carts, but look around and youd have found a thread saying all pokemon patch requests will be TERMINATED along with the creators account banned
     
  10. Sparxxors
    OP

    Newcomer Sparxxors Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Inyo County
    Country:
    United States
    i wasnt requesting a patch, i was wondering if there was a problem with the rom or if there WAS a patch/fix that could be done to it :wtf:
     
  11. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    seriously at least GLANCE at the first sticky before you post a new thread..
     
  12. Dark Held

    Member Dark Held GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    Z'hra
    Country:
    France
  13. HeartSoul

    Banned HeartSoul Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Runcorn
    Country:
    Uzbekistan

    there is a fix look 4 it in the forums
     
  14. nimmegil

    Newcomer nimmegil Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Arcadia
    Country:
    France
    if you have a fake R4-SDHC upgrade , the new update 1.19b , solve the problem for US and German rom (i've already played 4 hours without freez) [but I'm French and I also use the patch Rudolph with French translation]

    takes the Dark Held's link [​IMG]
     
  15. Rockym

    Member Rockym GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States

    If you really bought the game and dumped it yourself to a decent flashcard, you shouldn't be having those problems....
     

Share This Page