HBC running on IOS60

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Reboot, Dec 31, 2010.

Dec 31, 2010

HBC running on IOS60 by Reboot at 2:44 AM (764 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Reboot
    OP

    Member Reboot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I was told in the newbie thread to update my bootmii with the hackmii installer since I installed it like 2 years ago. I did this, and while I was in there I selected to install the homebrew channel again, since mine was running on ios60 not 58...
    Its still running on 60...
    I'm on 4.2u
    What do I need to do? Should I just use modmii and start over?? If so, do I just say its a virgin?
    Doing a nand backup now before I go any further.
    Bootmii is installed as boot2, so i'm not worried about messing it up really...

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
    install ios 58... then reinstall HBC
    Modmii is your friend(i used to say that about google:P)
     
  3. Reboot
    OP

    Member Reboot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    Is it likely I'm missing other stuff too and should just modmii?? I did this softmod like 2 years ago, and updated to 4.2 right when it came out, haven't really done much else since then...
     
  4. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
    Everything is in modmii.
    Ill make you a checklist:
    Bootmii at boot 2?
    Priiloader hacks (block from update)?
    ios 58 (of course!)?
    cios 249 rev 19+?
    cios 222 r4+?
    Usb loader: Cfg usb loader or wiiflow?
    WiiMC?
    With all that you should be all up to date pretty much
     
  5. Reboot
    OP

    Member Reboot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    I just tried updating my cfb usb loader, put the new app on my sd card and tried installing the wad file for the forwarder. The channel on my wii didn't change at all, and now it just loads to a black screen when I launch the channel. cant sync mote or reset, have to hard power off.

    If I use modmii to update that, will it fix it, or do I need to uninstall/delete anything first?

    Setting up modmii now, thanks for all the help!
     
  6. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
    newer usb loader need newer cios...
     

Share This Page