1. Princess Rozalin

    OP Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone actually tried the DLC it gives me a Error Code when loaded?

    PS:its Also a ISO must DLC arent ISO which i find it weird.
     
  2. ProtoKun7

    ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 4
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,527
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I didn't understand the PS.
     
  3. xist

    xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,859
    Country:
    Substitute most for must.
     
  4. ProtoKun7

    ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 4
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,527
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah. The DLC itself is in ISO form then? That is unusual...although my experience with DLC is actually nonexistent.
     
  5. xist

    xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,859
    Country:
    The Gamefaq's board seems to indicate that this can be used on it's own which might explain the format.
     
  6. piface

    piface Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    So the DLC its in the game itself??
     
  7. Hop2089

    Hop2089 Cute>Hot
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,808
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, it's a standalone DLC game similar to the Nanoha DLC that can be used without running the game.
     
  8. fgghjjkll

    fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,044
    Hmm.. Too bad 5.50 GEN D3 screws up PSN. I would've gone and bought a PSN card so i can download the DLC too....
     
  9. Princess Rozalin

    OP Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    United States
    so basicaly i run the Original Game and the DLC runs itself if its in the same folder?
     
  10. steve-p

    steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    it runs real good - i love the tracks!

    using m33 btw.
    you need to decrypt the eboot and preserve the filetable.

    no princess, it runs on it's own.
    i dont know how you transfer the tracks to the original - maybe someone who can read japanese could help you!

    patch the iso,
    run it - select "start"
    you get a menu with 3 lines.
    select the bottom line - it will give you a confirmation.
    confirm and it will list 9 tracks to select.
    [​IMG]
     
  11. Panzer Tacticer

    Panzer Tacticer veteran human
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,222
    Country:
    Canada
    So you seem to like Miku, but, have you seen her Giving Day Concert? Well the better file not the horrible quality YouTube content.
     
  12. Zerousen

    Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,988
    Country:
    United States
    I know I sure did. ^.^
     
  13. Zerousen

    Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,988
    Country:
    United States
    ermm...what?? I Kind of need help here to. I can't get it to run in ISO form.
     
  14. fgghjjkll

    fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,044
    iso form? have you made sure that your UMD thing in the VSH menu is set to sonny NP9660 or M33 Driver?

    EDIT: Btw. Do Playstation Network cards bought in Australia work on the Japanese PSN?
     
  15. steve-p

    steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    get the iso,
    open it in umdgen.
    export the filelist.

    extract the eboot.bin

    put the eboot.bin on the psp with edecrypt 1.3.1
    decrypt & patch (scquare button)
    copy the decrypted eboot back to the pc.

    import the decrypted eboot onver the original.
    delete the boot.bin
    delete the update folder.
    delete the other file that says ossp or some shit.

    import the filelist.

    save the iso
    done.
     
  16. Zerousen

    Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,988
    Country:
    United States
    No. Only Japanese PSN cards work with PSN. Kind of like only Japanese itunes cards are used to download Hatsune Miku songs.
     
  17. Zerousen

    Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,988
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so I have'nt found out how to import the songs to Project diva, nor did I find out how to get the themes, but I did find out how to get the songs onto the psp, and play them from the XMB. I think that they were just for downloading the songs and making up your own notes....
     
  18. steve-p

    steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    i didnt try, but maybe you do this,

    make a gamesave with diva,

    then run the dlc iso
    maybe it add's the new content to the save?
     
  19. Zerousen

    Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,988
    Country:
    United States
    well, It makes its own saves for each song. which confuses me. so when I try to use it on project diva, it doesnt show up.
    When I go to the song edit section, and press continue edit, it shows all of them, but when I try to open them, it comes up with some Japanese text, and won't load.
     
  20. Gvaz

    Gvaz GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    396
    Country:
    United States
    So how does this game play anyways? I dont know much about vocaloids
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Hatsune, Delux,