Official hakchi2 - NES Mini very simple pimp tool

Discussion in 'Other Consoles & Oldies' started by Cluster, Jan 7, 2017.

  1. chillmodious

    chillmodious GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    1
    Jan 11, 2017
    United States
    I thought about this and think it would be problematic if possible. When you press down on the d-pad it brings up the save slots bar, which lines up with the bottom of the main box art ribbon. So by moving that main ribbon down, you would also have to allow for it to move back up when you go down to save a game.
     
  2. mollywhopper78

    mollywhopper78 Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 20, 2017
    United States
    I am working and functional! 95 games, save slots active...

    Thanks everyone that helped.

    @Cluster, I'll donate soon
     
    nesito likes this.
  3. nesito

    nesito GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    3
    Jan 12, 2017

    4 NES games on video that works on mini nes.(No hack requiered, only U o W ! versions)
    Abadox: The Deadly Inner War 00:06
    S.C.A.T Special Cybernetic Attack Team 07:04
    Shadow Of The Ninja 09:33
    Urban Champion 14:54
    Zanac 19:33


    EDIT: More videos (All games no need hack or patch to works less one that doesn't work :()
    Toki USA

    Mighty Bomb Jack

    Rolling Thunder (DON'T WORK)

    And last but not worst the unique North & South:


    Rgs.
     
    Last edited by nesito, Jan 21, 2017
  4. NeoRame

    NeoRame GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    3
    Nov 6, 2008
    Gambia, The
    Gemrany
    Problem with my own patched solved, i had the wrong CRC32 Checksums
     
  5. RetrogamerX

    RetrogamerX GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Jan 16, 2017

    How many games on your mini?
     
  6. nesito

    nesito GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    3
    Jan 12, 2017
    119 at the moment. With 120 works but sometimes, when I back from game and power off, I have a C8 error. With 119 It's ok but I need to try , to know the number of savestates Mini NES can hold until C8 error. Also I didn't try to put transparents .png in the small pictures files.

    Rgs.
     
    Last edited by nesito, Jan 21, 2017
    Prontorium and RetrogamerX like this.
  7. bazset

    bazset Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 20, 2017
    United States
    anyone manage to get tetris zero to work?
     
  8. heygravity

    heygravity Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 21, 2017
    Has anybody tried to get Captain America and the Avengers to run? Gameplay seems fine but neither the cutscenes nor the menu are not displaying properly...
     
  9. superdeluxe

    superdeluxe Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 18, 2017
    United States
    How do you solve the CR 7 issue? Tried to load the marble madness rom and that edit popped up
     
  10. Retro arcade

    Retro arcade Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 23, 2015
    United States
    MM works perfectly fine for me
     
  11. Ken22

    Ken22 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 22, 2017
    United States
    So I dump the kernal then I go to flash custom kernal and it says file not found. What do I need to do?
     
    Last edited by Ken22, Jan 22, 2017
  12. Retro arcade

    Retro arcade Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 23, 2015
    United States
    Do you have kernel.img in the dump folder?
     
  13. Ken22

    Ken22 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 22, 2017
    United States
    I probably don't. I am not big computer wiz guy better than the average person but some stuff goes way over my head. I will try when I can
     
  14. SHRAY

    SHRAY Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 22, 2017
    United States
    How can i do this with my macbook pro? I dont own a PC. I downloaded installed Hakchi 2 using wine and was able to add games, but when it was time to install. It was asking i download the zagdig driver which is not for mac. Im pretty much stuck there. What can i do? Thanks!
     
  15. Prontorium

    Prontorium Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 19, 2017
    United States
    Refer to the hakchi2 FAQ in the release notes.
     
  16. SHRAY

    SHRAY Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 22, 2017
    United States
    Doesnt say anything.
     
  17. D-an-W

    D-an-W GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Nov 13, 2002
    I use Parallels with my Mac and it works great.
     
  18. chillmodious

    chillmodious GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    1
    Jan 11, 2017
    United States
    @Cluster

    I haven't really posted any specific suggestions/requests for possible future updates, but I have one you may want to consider.

    When we use the hide thumbnail bar feature, it is replacing the middle 44 thumbnails (based on alphabetical sorting) with transparent png files, but without those original 44 thumbnails present it will display white boxes. We know this. We also know that we can free up some extra space by deleting the original thumbnails that come before or after those middle 44 in the sort order. Unfortunately, it is a pain for people like me (who swap out games here and there) to keep track of an ever-changing 'middle 44' thumbnail bar when deleting thumbnails that fall outside of the alphabetical middle. For a future version, it would be very useful to have a way to delete or eliminate all the thumbnails except for a static 44 that can be replaced with the transparent thumbs. This way, we are only using 44 image spaces, and also don't have to worry about the white boxes showing up when we swap out certain games. Would this be problematic or difficult to implement?
     
  19. Mudkip SSJ4

    Mudkip SSJ4 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    4
    Sep 12, 2009
    France
    I fully support his request!
     
  20. Lion83

    Lion83 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 16, 2017
    Is there a. Way to make the game poster/cover bigger in the menu?
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...