1. MrTea

    MrTea GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    339
    Country:
    Yeah the same as the 8bitdo pads. Also if you use a wii classic controller the home button works as a reset to the nes mini console so I assume it's working out and replicating what ever the home button command is on that (I have no idea how hard that is ha)?
     
    Last edited by MrTea, Jan 14, 2017
  2. Cluster

    OP Cluster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    This mapper is basically Tengen's version of the MMC3 so maybe to possible to port this game to MMC3.

    I have not tested it. You can try different arguments.

    Try to move hakchi2 to another folder/disk. Seems like pathes is the problem.

    I'll keep this in mynd. I need uart cable to do it but I have unsoldered it and assembled NES Mini. So I'll try a bit later.

    Please read FAQ in the first post.

    Please read FAQ in the first post.
     
  3. azareth012

    azareth012 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yes, the classic control has a home button too, but the NYKO Mini Boss is wireless!! And cheaper than the 8bitdo :D
     
    Last edited by azareth012, Jan 14, 2017
  4. chillmodious

    chillmodious GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    United States
    Question about the mapper fix for Micro Machines in 2.08. I updated to the latest version of the tool today and added a few games (including Micro Machines), then reflashed. All went smoothly, but when I started Micro Mahines the menu graphics were pretty wonky. There would be a vibrating white line towards the right side of the blue main menu screen, and the little car display case that shows between races was kinda bouncy. The racing, however, seemed flawless. Is this normal for the "fixed" mapper version in 2.08, or is this precisely the issue that 2.08 was supposed to fix? Was I supposed to do something manually to "fix" the Micro Machines file before adding? Any feedback is appreciated.
     
  5. nesito

    nesito GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    @Cluster The Gauntlet is MMC3 mapper but appear with graphics glitches and isn't playable. Any solution?

    Thanks

    Rgs.
     
  6. Hacking_Myself

    Hacking_Myself Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Brazil
    @Cluster Any chance to run Gradius II (japanese ROM) on NES Mini?
     
  7. nesito

    nesito GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Are you tried the hM04 ver. the Contra JAP has same mapper (don't supported by Mini NES) and hM04 ver. works like a charm.

    Rgs.
     
  8. ANIJA

    ANIJA Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Although it is a Japanese font set, it was wrong type of archive, so I fixed it to ZIP and attached it. The data itself is the same.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Hacking_Myself

    Hacking_Myself Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'll try this version. Thanks!
     
  10. nesito

    nesito GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Don't lose your time, doesn't work :(
     
  11. D-an-W

    D-an-W GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    What resolution box art is everyone going for?
     
  12. Hacking_Myself

    Hacking_Myself Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Brazil
    Too bad! I tested on FCEUX 2.2.3 and didn't work properly.
    Thanks anyway.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I try to use the best "image quality vs. low size res" - 500x600, 600x900 and so forth.
     
    D-an-W likes this.
  13. sHiErShAo

    sHiErShAo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, may I have the link to this wireless controller? Thank you.

     
  14. JaaJaaJaa

    JaaJaaJaa Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Finland
    Original picture size and resolution doesn't matter. If you check image resolutions in the games folder you'll find out that all the pictures have been converted to png format and resolution is as follows 140x204 box art and 28x40 thumbnails. Filesizes are also very small, roughly 70kb big ones and 4kb thumbnails...
     
  15. kamiyu

    kamiyu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i try adding wai wai world and b-wings. but error.
    b-wings.nes uses mapper #185 but this
    mapper is not supported by nes mini
     
  16. Cluster

    OP Cluster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Codemaster games pretty hard emulate. They are insane about timings. So they are glitchy on many emulators.

    Gauntlet uses four-screen mirroring but NES Mini ignores this flag in .nes file headers. Last version of hakchi2 checks this flag and warns that game will not work correctly. But Gauntlet II should work.

    No way :( Until somebody ports other emulator to NES Mini.
     
    Sev501 and nesito like this.
  17. artemus3

    artemus3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    France
    Hello ! For me, it works with hakchi2 v 2.1, but not with v2.08. It is noted either " failed to read from pipe" or "
    ---------------------------
    Warning!
    ---------------------------
    Kernel dumped but MD5 checksum is unknown: 8c021ec7341ffbb99c7ee27d96c1b9de

    Maybe the kernel already patched or it's unknown revision. Please send this message to me (press Ctrl+C). Continue on your own risk.

    Do you want to continue?
    ---------------------------
    Oui Non
    --------------------------- ".
    It's on the same PC. Can you help me please ? Thank you.
     
  18. Cluster

    OP Cluster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    It's normal if you already flashed patched kernel. You can find answer in FAQ.
     
  19. artemus3

    artemus3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    France
    I can continue even if the LED is ON? Thank you for all.
     
  20. Mad-Mega

    Mad-Mega GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Netherlands
    @Cluster
    I've got Doki Doki Panic title screen to work by adding this command line code
    Code:
    --fds-auto-disk-side-switch-on-keypress
    This has no effect on the loading time with Metroid FDS but it's okay.

    On New Ghostbusters II (European version HAL) i've tried
    Code:
    --nes-version=[pal] 
    That didn't do a thing, then i tried without the brackets
    Code:
    --nes-version=pal 
    And that did something to the music, it sounded like it was skipping frames.
     
    Last edited by Mad-Mega, Jan 14, 2017
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hakchi2, simple,