1. Kire94

    Kire94 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Sorry use mobile phone . Did some miss spam post . Just joined this forum today . But i got this problem when try dump kernel . Would be Nice with help cause im not got on this stuff.
     
    Last edited by Kire94, Mar 10, 2017
  2. NESjimbo

    NESjimbo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    Bingo
     
  3. youngtune27

    youngtune27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    Perfect what about simpsons arcade can you give me example just like that? Sorry at work and won't be home for awhile so wanna catch ya while I can
     
  4. Kire94

    Kire94 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
     

    Attached Files:

  5. LuckY07

    LuckY07 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    download "simpsn2p.zip" & "simpsons.zip" into a new folder, lets call it "SimpsonsArcade". Take everything INSIDE of SimpsonsArcade (not the folder itself) and ZIP it up
    into a file called "simpsn2p.zip" (the name of the 2-player version).

    Then take that new zip you created with both games (simpsn2p.zip that you just made) and load it into Hakchi2. Then goto the file and change /bin/zip to /bin/mame2003
    and add your cover art and you sir are good to go!

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I would just re-download hakchi2, save it to a NEW folder.. and try to take a dump again. Then when that works you can copy
    your games over from your older version of Hakchi2. This will rule out a bunch of factors such as if you accidentally deleted a file or
    messed something up.

    Also, make sure you use the USB cable that came w your NES mini.
     
    BL4Z3D247 likes this.
  6. evilvoice

    evilvoice Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    I've been trying for a few days at getting hsf2.zip to load in MAME2003, but it just won't work. Does anyone have any success with this? It's Hyper Street Fighter 2. Thanks for any help.
     
  7. Kobe46

    Kobe46 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
    I have sunset riders, I built the zip file, but I have not tested it yet. I will do so when I get home. From what I can see Sunset Riders 4-Player EAC is the parent, so the contents of this needs to be added to any of the other versions, like Sunset Riders 2-Player ABD.
     
    LuckY07 likes this.
  8. LuckY07

    LuckY07 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    I don't see that game on the master list of MAME2003 games.

    Please use this spreadsheet to check which games are supported:
    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet..._0ZuvRVEMqlfQyTVetnOJvuJc/edit#gid=1744967714

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Where do you find the differences in versions (UBC vs ADB for example)? It shows ABD as the Asian version, the other being the US version. Wondering why you wouldn't use the US?
     
  9. NESjimbo

    NESjimbo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    I've had the same problem. I just play SSF2T instead.
     
  10. evilvoice

    evilvoice Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    You're right. I saw Super Street Fighter 2 and just assumed it would work. Is there a different core that may work. I can't really test MAME2000 without flashing the mini and I'm just running tests right now before I flash to see what will work and what won't. I have to reflash because I messed up the controller settings and now no controller works in either port. Also, I need to put games in more folders because I just used system folders and figured hakchi would split as needed. So basically I have about 60 SNES roms in 1 SNES folder (and so on for other systems)
     
  11. LuckY07

    LuckY07 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    You would need to find a spreadsheet for the core you're using. The one I posted was for MAME2003 not MAME.

    Which core are you on?

    Btw, flashing cores (modules) doesn't take nearly the time as syncing the games.. it's really quick. To switch to MAME2003 shouldn't take you much time at all (if you wanted to).

    It appears that MAME2003 runs really good on the NES classic from the little I've tested.
     
  12. evilvoice

    evilvoice Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    Yea, I was thinking about that too, but I like other versions as well and the HSF2 seems like a 5 in 1 version where you can choose to play Street Fighter 2, Champion, Turbo, SSF2, or SSF2T. I may just run SSF2T as well and be done with it. Which version is best? I'm assuming Arcade as the only other one is GBA.
     
  13. LuckY07

    LuckY07 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    For MAME2003:

    ssf2t Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo (World 940223)
    ssf2 Super Street Fighter 2: The New Challengers (World 930911)

    Both report as working according to the spreadsheet.
     
  14. Beanmonger

    Beanmonger Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    How are N64 save-states supposed to work with retroarch? Should they save and be accessible through the main menu like nes games or do you have to somehow save them through retroarch itself?
     
  15. evilvoice

    evilvoice Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I guess I should clarify a little as well. I've only flashed once. I did it as a test and because I've been wanting to ever since I heard about hakchi (a couple of versions ago). I threw some games into the GUI and flashed some cores (maybe all, can't remember) and did everything just to see if I would have errors as some of the other people have posted about their flash experiences. I didn't have errors, but always knew I would do a reflash to clean up the system and put ROMS in folders and so on.

    So I guess now I am trying to finalize everything I want on the system and gathering everything in one central location for tweaking.

    I do have to reflash the whole system to fix the game:folder ratio

    Are you saying that I can just flash the retroarch.hmod to fix my controller issue? That would be awesome
     
  16. LuckY07

    LuckY07 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    It's hard to say exactly until you tell us what version you're on. You can install/uninstall modules (retroarch, cores, etc) independently of syncing the games.

    At this point it's easiest to just setup a new folder with a new version of Hakchi. Then uninstall all of your mods using Hakchi2, reinstall the ones you wanted.
    Then syncing all the games with the folder structure you want.

    To me this would be a much cleaner way to set everything up, especially when you don't know exactly what was installed.
     
  17. Kobe46

    Kobe46 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
    Was just an example that I found, I can't recall what I used but I believe I did the US version, UBC? Though the original board I believe was EAC, so the contents were based from there. I think I used the 4Player EAC as the parent for most of them.

    AAA = Asia
    EAA = Euro
    EAB = Euro
    JAA = Japan
    JAB = Japan
    UAB = USA
    UBC = USA

    Reference codes for it, usually the First letter indicates region, the letters afterwards, I am still unsure of the meaning.
     
    LuckY07 likes this.
  18. youngtune27

    youngtune27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks man! How many of these games can be in the same folder? Were you able to do that? Neo I had to seperate metal slugs
     
  19. richufc

    richufc Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Help! Have got an 8bitdo receiver and a nes30 pad and just synced it. Only problem is that the y,x,l,r buttons are picked up as a,b,a turbo, b turbo in the SNES emulator. I thought they would work as regular SNES buttons from reading previous posts here. Can anyone help? Many thanks
     
  20. LuckY07

    LuckY07 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    No problem bro. I'm not sure of the limit, I put 3 arcade games on 1 folder last night (Sunset Riders, Outrun, TMNT2) which was about 44MB and I didn't have any issues.

    I would still stick to about 30-40MB per folder but with these there's no saving so you might be able to fit more.

    I'd be curious to know the limits as well. I was just watching a MAME2003 video (the one I linked above) and I can't wait to try some more arcade stuff!

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I believe you need to "bind" you buttons so that A on your controller is actually A in Retroarch. You need to so this with all your buttons.

    Go into the RA menu, then access the bindings in there to change them.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hakchi2, simple,