1. serving

    OP serving GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    so i havent played my wii for like a year now and is getting back inot it and was wondering if anyone can filll me on what i miss and what new things i should get

    btw my wii is modded with darkcorp v1.0 can it play conduit 2?
     
  2. OmegaVesko

    OmegaVesko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    "darkcorp"... Bleh. I reeeeally dislike Darkcorp, I suggest you get rid of it immediately. Just use Neogamma to launch backups.
     
  3. wiimanofthenorth

    wiimanofthenorth GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    You might like to look at modmii... it'll bring your wii upto date for everything you need pretty much!
     
  4. bazamuffin

    bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Country:
    Or even better, a USB loader.
     
  5. serving

    OP serving GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    lol i have no problems with darkcorp and i have backup lanucher already and i might do usb loader as for modmii why would i need that as the only thing i want to know is if any new update is required to play new wii games
     
  6. icecold

    icecold Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Try first, ask later.
     
  7. Taleweaver

    Taleweaver Storywriter
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7,419
    Country:
    Belgium
    No. At worst, you need to find out what IOS a game uses and update that. Or, since you're a darkcorper: find out if there is a difference in darkcorp 1.1.
     
  8. serving

    OP serving GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    speaking of darkcorp there is no update to it besides 1.1 and for gc backups has the audio stream been fixed yet
     
  9. Hells Guardian

    Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    No. The closest to perfect GC backup loading you'll get is Neogamma. Either way Wiigator 0.2 is still the one I use.
     
  10. troy512

    troy512 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    if you want to play from disc channel you will need to cdip the required IOS, i dont know which one though.

    if you want to play from usb loader you need a cIOS base of 57
     
  11. JoostinOnline

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,993
    Country:
    United States
    Actually you don't. It works fine with hermes v4 bases 38+37 and 38.
     
  12. chop

    chop GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    I love it when we all agree

    If you've been away from the wii for a year the chances are that yeah your softmod is out of date.
    Modmii is pretty much the standard around here for softmodding/updating sofmodded, wii's
    so using this will auto give you any ios' that you need to launch never games.
    But if you want to continue launching your backups from the disc channel then as someone has already said look at darkcorp 1.1
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - question, hacking, scene