1. keyra

    OP keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    820
    Country:
    France
    looks like i went too far with my tests :)
    updated my luma O3DS to 11.3, tested a bit, used ntr without error then
    tried to launch gw payload, console got stuck on black screen with blue light
    rebooted and now i'm on a "normal sysnand" it seems
    armloader still on sd but every cia i installed refuse to launch
    can't acces luma payloads or decrypt9 or else
    don't wanna scare people but don't play the crash dummies even more :)

    sorry mod can move that to flashcards i totally forgot
     
    Last edited by keyra, Feb 9, 2017 - Reason: since people think we're dumb enough to upgrade on gateway mode
  2. zoogie

    zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8,262
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    If you updated while running a GW payload, your a9lh days are over.
     
  3. keyra

    OP keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    820
    Country:
    France
    nope i updated before, i even played a bit with bootntr
    i know that upgrading on gw kill a9hl
    i just didn't know that launching gateway on 11.3 would ;)
     
  4. BADDINOROX99

    BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    781
    Country:
    United States
    you clearly did something you weren't supposed to I loaded gateway payload on 11.3 and I got a black screen with blue light
    and sysnand+luma boots just fine all of my payloads also load up just fine
     
    haazet likes this.
  5. keyra

    OP keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    820
    Country:
    France
    weird... i did nothing more than that
    even reuploaded arm9loaderhax.bin on sd
    and tried without sd since it have it on ctrnand
     
  6. BADDINOROX99

    BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    781
    Country:
    United States
    does it boot into LUMA without SD card inserted?
     
  7. keyra

    OP keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    820
    Country:
    France
    nope and that's what's wrong
     
  8. BADDINOROX99

    BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    781
    Country:
    United States
    what about no SD while pressing select
     
  9. keyra

    OP keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    820
    Country:
    France
    nope no menu whatsoever.
    weird shouldn't it ask for sd when booted?
     
  10. BADDINOROX99

    BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    781
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried all your payloads?
    just for the sake of trying?
     
  11. keyra

    OP keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    820
    Country:
    France
    yup X / Y / down / select
    nothing happens
     
  12. BADDINOROX99

    BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    781
    Country:
    United States
    aww man tihs then I don't know what else to suggest sorry :/ maybe someone with better knowledge than me will help you
     
  13. keyra

    OP keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    820
    Country:
    France
    if i didn't play a bit on 11.3 and tested things like bootntr i would say i screwed with gateway but no

    hmmmz looks like even my fbi injected disappeared
    tried to use the recovery thing but it says i'm already on latest firmware
    that's really weird
     
    Last edited by keyra, Feb 7, 2017
  14. keyra

    OP keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    820
    Country:
    France
    dunno why it happened.
    anyway sold it and found a new3ds for the same price
     
    petethepug and BADDINOROX99 like this.
  15. CreAtor135

    CreAtor135 GBATemp's #1 Nothing
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    That was extremely fast. How did you manage to sell a broken 3DS for the price of an N3DS?

    Btw do you have emuNAND?
     
  16. keyra

    OP keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    820
    Country:
    France
    dunno people don't care about piracy it seems
    and no i had no emunand just an a9hl sysnand
     
  17. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,896
    Country:
    Norway
    It's not broken, it's just stuck on 11.3 without hacks.
     
  18. Boogieboo6

    Boogieboo6 @realDonaldTrump
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    When you're in Gateway mode, it doesn't have firm protection like Luma does. When you update in Gateway mode, you lose A9LH because the firm is overwritten.
     
    retrofan_k likes this.
  19. CreAtor135

    CreAtor135 GBATemp's #1 Nothing
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I didn't know whether he had emuNAND or not, but I guess that should've been obvious lmao.
     
  20. tedmg091309131

    tedmg091309131 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    Did you give the buyer the a9lh sysnand for the 3ds you sold? After all you no longer have any use for it as it won't work on any other 3ds. If they hardmod the 3ds the a9lh sysnand came from, they might want to use it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - kills,