Ubuntuの刀

:^D
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
THIS GAME IS MEGA FUN! But it's very hard to play as a absolute beginner :(

I did figure out how to do supers, grabs, and 1 basic(very, very basic) combo with wolverine. This game is cool. Who plays it?

2ndApex

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Heh heh, think this game is hard try MvC2.

It's a real fun and beautiful game though. I'd play some games if I had a PS3 on me right now.

DS1

Tired
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I got it during black friday but haven't played much. I think the trick to combos (if you're new to 2D fighters) is to do the inputs faster than you think is possible. Luckily the majority of the combos in that game carry over from character to character (like almost every has light, light, heavy, S, light, mid, heavy, air+S), so you don't have to memorize complex button schemes.

Try out Zero and Dante, both are pretty easy to learn combos for.

Ubuntuの刀

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
What's hard about this game is when I look up tutorials on how to play certain characters(i.e. Wolverine), they make it seem easy, but when I do it, I epicly fail. There seems to be no tutorial on how to play it in the actual thing, so what gives :(

DS1

Tired
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
What's hard about this game is when I look up tutorials on how to play certain characters(i.e. Wolverine), they make it seem easy, but when I do it, I epicly fail. There seems to be no tutorial on how to play it in the actual thing, so what gives :(

Try to do challenges with as many characters as you can, specifically the ones with basic combos (like L,M,H,S,(air)L,M,H,S). Once you get the feel of a character's basic combo you can play around with more advanced stuff.

Ubuntuの刀

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States