[Guide] How To Hack Your 360

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by DinohScene, Sep 12, 2012.

  1. DinohScene
    OP

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    What revision is it?
    If it's a B, better flash it.
     
  2. nukeboy95

    nukeboy95 Old skool member

    Member
    5
    Aug 24, 2010
    United States
    The left side
    dont know yet (its still in the mail)
     
  3. DinohScene
    OP

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    Hmm, if it's a B model, flash it with Burner Max.
    If not, payload tool will suffice.
     
  4. nukeboy95

    nukeboy95 Old skool member

    Member
    5
    Aug 24, 2010
    United States
    The left side
    alright
     
  5. nukeboy95

    nukeboy95 Old skool member

    Member
    5
    Aug 24, 2010
    United States
    The left side
    how do i find what rev im on?
     
  6. DinohScene
    OP

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    Look at the info sticker.
    Should say Liteon iHAS 124 B
     
  7. nukeboy95

    nukeboy95 Old skool member

    Member
    5
    Aug 24, 2010
    United States
    The left side
    mine says iHAS124 W

    when i run it threw burnermax it says

    "New Media detected in drive D:\
    BurnerMAX not enabled, YET !
    Scanning: D:\ [ATAPI iHAS124 W HL0A]
    Scanning failed!
    Will try matching for known write only drives..
    BurnerMAX not enabled, YET !"
     
  8. DinohScene
    OP

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    Seems it's not compatible then.

    I'd return it if I where you.
     
  9. nukeboy95

    nukeboy95 Old skool member

    Member
    5
    Aug 24, 2010
    United States
    The left side
    that's what im gonna do
     
  10. DinohScene
    OP

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    Aye good luck!
    Ask for a B revision of the IHAS.
     
  11. Mr Ron L Hale

    Mr Ron L Hale Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 7, 2013
    United States
    Hello, I have an old XBOX 360 that has been repaired (RROD) and I am wanting to know if there is any hope of Modding it???

    MFR Date is 2006-11-15 with no HDMI, Xenon Motherboard with a Lite-on Disc Drive and the Dashboard is 2.0.16203.0
     
  12. DinohScene
    OP

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    You can do a DVD drive flash or a Xkey.

    I'd go with an Xkey.
     
  13. Mr Ron L Hale

    Mr Ron L Hale Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 7, 2013
    United States
    If I go with the "X-key" do I still have to do a RGH to get the DVD key???

    The which one do I do??? RGH 1 or RGH 2???
     
  14. DinohScene
    OP

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    Nope.
    Phatties won't need a RGH to extract the DVD key ;]
    Just find someone that wants to extract your DVD key.
    Shouldn't be that expensive.

    Or you can do it yourself if your SATA chipset is compatible.
     
  15. Mr Ron L Hale

    Mr Ron L Hale Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 7, 2013
    United States

    How do I find out if the SATA chipset is compatable???

    Sorry? Very New to the Modding thing.
     
  16. DinohScene
    OP

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    By clicking the link?
    If you're uncomfortable with everything, just pay someone to install an Xkey then.
    (Personally, I would do it on a Xenon unless it's been reballed)
     
  17. DinohScene
    OP

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    Yes you can.
    If you have your ISO's patched with ABGX, and the latest ODDE FW, otherwise you'll risk a ban.
     
  18. Ninja Chief 777

    Ninja Chief 777 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 21, 2013
    United States
    So I've done a lot of research on what I need but I am having a difficult time finding X360USBPro and a CK3i or a X360 USBPro v2 + a Probe 3 so I can flash my disc drive. Can you post the links for where I can buy it? I just want to be completely sure on what I am doing. Thanks man!
     
  19. DinohScene
    OP

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    Go to the TX website and click on the resellers.
    Other then that, I can't help you with it.
     
  20. putamierda

    putamierda Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    3
    May 19, 2006
    Netherlands Antilles
    Hi all, fist thing, kudos to OP for the awesome tutorial, it's been super helpful.
    I'd like to ask for some advice. I had my xbox RGH'ed and I'm loving it so far.
    The only nuisance I have (it's not even a problem) is the fact that the games I'm transfering to the internal HHD are all displayed as reguar xbox 360 games, and arcade or kinect games are not filtered by the dashboard, also in the official one all the games are appearing with a grey box like the one from this picture (not mine, taken from google).

    [​IMG]

    Could someone be so kind as to help me?
    Thanks in advance!!
     
Loading...