GTA: Chinatown Wars Patch

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Fabis94, Mar 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Mar 13, 2009

GTA: Chinatown Wars Patch by Fabis94 at 9:58 PM (11,506 Views / 0 Likes) 30 replies

  1. Fabis94
    OP

    Member Fabis94 Xbawx playa

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    Latvia
    So yeah...does anyone have a way to play it? I tried doing ARM7, but it still freezes when choosing the save slot.
     


  2. shiroitaka

    Member shiroitaka GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    christ give it time [​IMG]
     
  3. harjaz

    Newcomer harjaz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
  4. mysterio123

    Newcomer mysterio123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Singapore
  5. ball2012003

    ball2012003 Newbie

    so all you need is a save file????
    if so yay
     
  6. Reaper

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try that. It better work [​IMG]
     
  7. Zack_Wilder

    Newcomer Zack_Wilder Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Is this the work of anti-piracy stuff, or just flashcart fail? If its anti-piracy, its doing a heck of a better job than Chrono Trigger/DQV.
     
  8. MicShadow

    Member MicShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Australia
    Its got a 1MB save file.
    Whether all this is used and its just flashcarts not supporting 1MB saves
    OR it isnt all used and it was an intentional attempt at blocking piracy

    We do not know yet
     
  9. updowners

    Member updowners lurklurklurk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Australia
    Is it a 1megabyte or a 1megabit save? I'm not really sure right now.
     
  10. bmt0

    Newcomer bmt0 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Chocolate Island 2
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I think its one megabyte, every other save file is 512kb

    Anyways i've tried the said .sav from romulation but no luck, still blackscreen after the autosave y/n choice :|
     
  11. link459

    Member link459 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
  12. GameSoul

    Member GameSoul youtube.com/variantdevil

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,778
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Will it makea difference if you don't activate autosave?
     
  13. mysterio123

    Newcomer mysterio123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Singapore
  14. davislim

    Member davislim GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    tat is tried by many R4 user IT DID NOT WORK!!! read the official topic discussion of the game
     
  15. RyjinX

    Newcomer RyjinX Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
  16. Shazzo

    Newcomer Shazzo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Australia
    Has anyone found a way to make it work in YSMenu? I have the xenophobia sav file, but it still freezes after autosave.
     
  17. Dominator

    Member Dominator the world end without you

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    696
    Location:
    Not on the earth
    Country:
    France
    So no win for R4 ?
     
  18. sherridon

    Newcomer sherridon Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    ah simple i have a sulotion
    this method which is 100% sure that gta chinatown will work on your R4DS


    walk down to gamestop and buy one copy of GTA CTW
    it helps you, it helps rockstar games its WIN WIN [​IMG]

    OR

    wait for a fix theres a %99 chance tthey will make one cause
    80% of the population(gbatemp) own R4DS [​IMG]

    or you can simply buy a new flash
     
  19. Painkiller153

    Newcomer Painkiller153 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
     
  20. shiroitaka

    Member shiroitaka GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so has anyone tried creating a one mbyte or one mbit save? i heard this worked with some games???
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page