Got Scanlines/Interlacing?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Click This, Mar 15, 2012.

Mar 15, 2012

Got Scanlines/Interlacing? by Click This at 10:30 PM (1,044 Views / 1 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Click This
    OP

    Member Click This Surgite!

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Country:
    United States
    http://blog.xorn.org/2010/12/02/old-nintendo-ds-lite-display-scanlines/

    The same thing works for the Gameboy as well. I just fixed my horribly scanline'd screen by adjusting the little "screw" underneath the battery. I'll have to get around to adjusting my DS Lite as well after I replace my dead screen.
    Since I looked for an answer for this on here and came up shorthanded, I thought I should share.
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. Clydefrosch

    Member Clydefrosch GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,640
    Country:
    Germany
    be really careful with that, its really only something to try when the scanlines are unbearable. in every other instance, one should refrain from ever touching those screws.
     
  3. defunct32

    Member defunct32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Asia
    Country:
    Singapore
    Doing this and if you hit the sweet spot (I'm assuming, when you've adjusted it and got your desired results) might increase the probability of dead pixels? Am I reading this wrong?
     
  4. Veho

    Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,459
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    Nice find, thanks. :yay:
     
  5. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How odd. I recently discovered this myself.
     

Share This Page