Golden sun : Dark Dawn not loading

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by KikiaHirigoushi, Dec 5, 2010.

Dec 5, 2010
  1. KikiaHirigoushi
    OP

    Newcomer KikiaHirigoushi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I have a supercard lite and whenever i try to load it doesn't work.... the numbers keep rising and then it restarts.... Could anyway one please make a patch of some sorts... I'm not the only one having this issue... Anyone with a supercard lite can't play it...
     
  2. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    it's an AP...
    good luck for the patch.. i think no one is making a patch for this...
     
  3. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    No one will make a patch anymore, the SuperCard team decided to finally quit updating their Slot-2 cards. Sorry mate, but you'll have to resort to buying/using a Slot-1 flashcard (they're cheap!).
     
  4. tatripp

    Member tatripp GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    United States
    I remember on a few games with ap someone just made an Action Replay cheat that fixed it. I don't know if someone has made it for this game or not, but it might be worth looking into it. This is a really good game though. I just finished it today and got over 30 hours without much side questing. I would buy this game for sure if i were you.
     
  5. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    The Supercard Team has indeed stopped updating their Slot 2 products about a year ago or so. You may as well buy a Slot 1 flash cart. I'd suggest buying a R4 for a low price and near-perfect compatibility.
     
  6. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    DSTWO has much better compatibility and is still cheaper than a single retail game.
     
  7. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    DSTWO or Acekard2i! [​IMG]
     
  8. yeop

    Member yeop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    That flashcart is outdated and will not be updated anymore so I think you should buy a new one. I always recommend the DSTWO or if they prefer a cheaper one, the Acekard 2i.
    I think these 2 are the best flashcarts there are atm.
     
  9. Turboslak

    Newcomer Turboslak Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Belgium
    What do you mean with slot-2 card? Does that mean DSTWO development is dead? And I recently got mine :|.
     
  10. Aeter

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Slot-1 = DS game entry on your DS.
    Slot-2 = GBA game entry on your DS.

    DSTWO is slot-1, so don't worry.
     
  11. Turboslak

    Newcomer Turboslak Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Belgium
    Oh okay. Thanks.
     

Share This Page