getting port 1 to work with config loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by youngrex, Feb 26, 2011.

Feb 26, 2011
  1. youngrex
    OP

    Newcomer youngrex Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    ok so port 2 is messed up the lil black peice is broken and only port 1 works and i installed rev 21 and installed both wads so i coul use my hd to load games up and it doesnt seem to be working and it would cost 80$ to get my usb ports fixed but i have a modded wii but i need to get port 1 to pick up games from hd any ideas what i have done wrong?
     
  2. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Christ, dude, capitalization and punctuation please.

    AFAIK, you can ONLY USB load from the outer port, which for you I assume is the broken one.

    Unless someone proves me wrong (been out of the scene for a few months), you will have to get it repaired/replaced. Send it in to Ninty, if they see its hacked they'll either refuse repairs or charge you, which would happen anyway (they won't charge you MORE because its hacked). Or, go to GameStop and buy a used one for around the same price.
     
  3. youngrex
    OP

    Newcomer youngrex Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    nvm a frend told me it would use either port but when i just asked him he said he wasnt sure so might as well forget about that and i know if i send it in they will either not fix it or fix it but take all the mods off
     
  4. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I can't remember the details, but i know for a fact that cfg usb loader will use the other usb port IF u save a certain file on the sd or usb... sorry I can't remember more than that, but I can say that it can be done for sure without a doubt
     
  5. jesquinas

    Member jesquinas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Spain
    If I remember well you must use cIOS249rev21 with base 58 like cIOS in CFG USB Loader.

    Thx.
     
  6. youngrex
    OP

    Newcomer youngrex Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    how do i get it to work then because i installed rev21 and the 2 wads needed to go with it and it still doesnt pick up unless im not doing something right
     
  7. youngrex
    OP

    Newcomer youngrex Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    when i look at the ios base on config it says ?? so how do i get it to read as base 58?
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    i thought this thread was about getting port1 to work instead of port 0? y r u asking me about cIOSrev58 detection (fyi, to get that working update cfg usb loader)

    I'm sure dr clipper or oggzee would be able to direct u to the required file in order to boot off of port1
     
  9. youngrex
    OP

    Newcomer youngrex Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    because he said it needs to be rev21 ios 249 base 58 and i when i look it doesnt show which base it is just says ?? and im on version 65
     
  10. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It doesn't matter what cIOS you have (in fact, I wouldn't use 58 as a base, it has low compatibility). I remember there being a way to get the other port to be used instead, I just cant remember how. You may want to ask in the configurable usb loader thread, its stickied in the backup loading section.
     
  11. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
  12. Robj1969

    Newcomer Robj1969 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    or use uloader
     
  13. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,223
    Country:
    United States
    Or send the wii to me and I'll repair it for you.
     
  14. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    That fixes the second usb port lag, it doesn't make cfg magically use the second usb port to load games instead of the first. There is a setting or something you have to change, but like I said, I cant remember how.
     
  15. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I finally found the posts explaining How to get your usb-loader working using port1 instead of port0, but I don't think the port1 ehmodule will let you run games from FAT/NTFS, only WBFS... so u may have to beg oggzee to update it to support the other file systems too

    instructions:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=196...t&p=2467184

    more info:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=196...t&p=2464006


    PS. apparently uloader and usbloader gx also have some support for port1, not exactly sure how to get that working, but its supported.

    PPS. To all the ppl still talking about cIOSs in this thread... get a clue, the cIOS used isn't the issue here... so why are ppl still talking about it?

    edit:

    or just get Foez to fix your port0, he's already got a usb header ready for u
     
  16. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    sorry my bad!
     

Share This Page