Getting moonshell to work

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by oceangoyo, May 11, 2010.

May 11, 2010

Getting moonshell to work by oceangoyo at 1:50 AM (860 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. oceangoyo
    OP

    Newcomer oceangoyo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I have the disk check error when starting up moonshell 2.10. I have also installed moonshell 2.09. I tired a couple fixes suggested in few different threads.

    I am running Akiao 1.6 with a Dsi xl.

    What do I need to get moonshell running.
     
  2. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,181
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Moonshell has been broken since AKAIO 1.5.

    Use the search box and Google next time.
     
  3. oceangoyo
    OP

    Newcomer oceangoyo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States

    No its hasnt.

    Moonshell 2.09 worked fine on my akaio 1.5 on my ds lite. Go jump off a building.
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    lol




    But yeah... I'm pretty sure that the only thing 'broken' on Moonshell is the AKAIO loader (1.6 only).
    And as far as I know, CannonFodder has it working just fine with 2.09 (since 2.10 blocks the loader).
     
  5. oceangoyo
    OP

    Newcomer oceangoyo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I appreciate the help. I got that working. reading the thread to for more info on it. Thanks bro.
     
  6. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Also remember to turn off diskcheck since it doesn't play nicely with Acekards for some reason (at least, that is what most people say, I've never been able to try it before)
     
  7. shypanda

    Newcomer shypanda Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Orange County, CA/Bronx, NY
    Country:
    United States
    I did this with mine on AKAIO 1.6RC2 and moonshell2.10 and it has worked flawlessly so far.


     

Share This Page