GEOGX SDHC Support or Source Code

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by cranky, Feb 16, 2010.

Feb 16, 2010
  1. cranky
    OP

    Newcomer cranky Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I realise that GEOGX has not been updated in a long time, but I was wondering if it was possible to get a copy of the source code form somewhere to recompile it. I have all my emulators running off an SDHC card with this one exception.

    Has anyone had any luck getting this to run off SDHC or even better has someone got a recent version they could hook me up with?

    Cheers [​IMG]
     
  2. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
  3. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,258
    Country:
    Chile
    Do you have NeoGeo Pocket by chance?
     
  4. kevenz

    Member kevenz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Canada
    Geogx really NEEDS to be updated....... it's so 2008.
     
  5. cranky
    OP

    Newcomer cranky Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I don't, but it's only a download click away... Why do you ask?
     
  6. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,258
    Country:
    Chile
    I dunno if the one on the Wiibrew is SDHC compatible, just asking.
     
  7. panmusic

    Member panmusic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    809
    Country:
    Greece
    As far as I know,there is NO SDHC compatible version....
    And as the source is lost,I doubt that we'll see one ever...
     
  8. kevenz

    Member kevenz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Canada
    people should always release their source before leaving a project.
     
  9. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,258
    Country:
    Chile
    It's a shame, the emulator is pretty stable, it could been developed further =(
     
  10. Lost My Mind

    Newcomer Lost My Mind Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Would it be possible to buy a cheap little 1 gig SD card, and then buy some cheap little USB reader drive, or a USB stick, then when it asks you where to load roms from you tell it USB? Or maybe even Partitioning off a small section on the External HDD you use for wii ISOs, in FAT format with that emulator, and all roms?

    Just a few work-arounds I thought of in the first few minutes of seeing this. May not work, because I am not sober...
     
  11. kevenz

    Member kevenz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Canada
    don't think it's possible... usb loading wasn't even born yet [​IMG]
     

Share This Page