Generic Wii Patcher

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bailli, Mar 10, 2008.

  1. nightsaber

    nightsaber Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 3, 2010
    New Zealand
    hey
    i downloaded the file then scanned it
    and ot had a virus loaded inside the file injecting trojans in to my computer can someone
    give me one without a virus please
     
  2. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    21
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    The file is clean, it's a false positive.
     
  3. nightsaber

    nightsaber Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 3, 2010
    New Zealand
    i dont no why but this app
    gave a a virus any help
    virus info trojan
     
  4. TheExposed

    TheExposed Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 13, 2010
    United States
    Hi
    I keep getting the message
    Code:
    service cannot be started either because it is disabled or because it has no enabled devices
    [​IMG]
    when i run gwp
    thanks

    This is XP SP2 btw
     
  5. fragola

    fragola Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 28, 2010
    It doesn't want to work for me, a window comes up, and tells that it has got TROJAN VIRUS.
    Can anybody give a safer link ?
    Thank you!
     
  6. TheExposed

    TheExposed Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 13, 2010
    United States
    Don't worry about the trojan error
    it's not a trojan
    Most antivirus' will think it is due to the fact that it's a modification tool
    Just add an exception in your antivirus software and you'll be fine

    The software used to be perfect with me until I started trying to speed up my system by disabling unnecessary services. Now I get the above error and I don't know which service it needs, any help from anyone is appreciated
     
  7. pimmeke

    pimmeke Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 14, 2009
    Belgium
    i've downloaded the gwp several times but i can't seem to open it after unpacking.it says i don't have autority to open it??help please
     
  8. TheExposed

    TheExposed Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 13, 2010
    United States
    If XP, Right-click and click Run As then click on the administrator enter password and hit return
    If Vista/7, Right click, run as administrator
     
  9. pimmeke

    pimmeke Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 14, 2009
    Belgium
    thanks,exposed,but open as administrator won't work either.(i have vista)i also tried un-block by firewall if that was the problem,but no result either.if i try open it it says roughly translated:"can't get access to device,path or file,problably you don't have authorisation to enter the item". any idea what the problem is?thanks
     
  10. Smog3000

    Smog3000 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 11, 2010
    United States
    Hi

    the reason for this post is because im having the same problem as pimmeke

    while attempting to run the generic wii patcher it says not enough privaleges it says i do not have sufficient
    permission to access yet im runnung my account as an administrator.

    yes i right clicked run as admini but it still says not enough privilages. (im also running on vista)
     
  11. Smog3000

    Smog3000 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 11, 2010
    United States
    I would really apreciate if anyone helped me


    thank you
     
  12. TheExposed

    TheExposed Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 13, 2010
    United States
    My Problems solved

    For the ones with the access permissions error
    do you get an error from your AV software before you open it
    also if you could tell me what av software it is as well
     
  13. pimmeke

    pimmeke Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 14, 2009
    Belgium
    ok,my laptop crashed about 2 weeks ago,got a new one now with windows 7 and norman anti-virus.downloaded gwp again,opend it and works from the first time.don't know how come but works...wanted to let you know everybody so greedz...
     
  14. raggamuffin

    raggamuffin Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 6, 2003
    Gambia, The
    I'm sorry to necro-bump this thread but I'm pretty desperate here trying to get "Dragon's Lair Trilogy" and other NTSC games to run in PAL60 on my PAL Wii with RGB/Scart cable on a CRT.
    Any method to patch the video modes fail, giving me either a red screen while the game is running or a dead end (blackscreen, blue screen "Invalid TV Format" or hanging loader).

    Other games that just won't work in RGB/PAL60 are:
    -The Monkey King (USA) (strangely runs when forced to PAL50)
    -Tatsunoko vs Capcom (JAP)

    @bailli I know this is an old topic and you might have no interest in this anymore, but I'd appreciate, if you could have a look into it. I'll support you in any way I can.
    Thank you!

    Does anybody know of any other methods to patch video modes of ntsc-games that were not meant to be played in RGB?
     
  15. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me

    Member
    14
    GBAtemp Patron
    migles is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Sep 19, 2013
    China
    Earth-chan
    if you dont get a reply in a day, make a thread, you will have better change of the right people seeing it
     
  16. raggamuffin

    raggamuffin Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 6, 2003
    Gambia, The
    Thanks
     
  17. bailli
    OP

    bailli GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    6
    Oct 16, 2006
    Gambia, The
    Woah eight years :wtf:

    I am sorry, but I more or less only took available patchers and created a single application out of these. I don't think I am of much help here.
    Don't have "current" (usb) loaders options to force specific video modes?
     
  18. FancyNintendoGamer567

    FancyNintendoGamer567 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    5
    Feb 13, 2017
    United States
    Doesn't USB Loader GX or WiiFlow have options for NTSC, PAL50, and PAl60 video modes?
     
  19. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo and his tropane alkaloids

    Member
    14
    Feb 13, 2015
    Italy
    Imola
    Yeah, so do Configurable (and NeoGamma & Gecko OS for those who prefer DVDs)

    "Red screen" as in solid block, or a black and red picture?

    Wii doesn't output RGB while in NTSC modes - it does S-video instead (with the luma signal on the same pin used for red in RGB mode, which would result in an overexposed red and black picture if it's accepted at all), meaning the patching is incomplete or otherwise failing...

    If all else fails you could buy/make a component cable (just disassemble your RGB cable and short the two "mode" pins, then get Y/Pb/Pr from the R/G/B wires of matching color), which is the same on PAL and NTSC, and run that through a YPbPr to RGB converter (which isn't that expensive to make at home, though parts may be uncommon)
     
    Cyan likes this.
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...