geexbox-wii-0.1alpha4 Theory...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Kurisuellegarden, Jan 13, 2009.

Jan 13, 2009
  1. O_O I got irritated with geexbox-wii-0.1alpha4 now loading so I messed around a bit and searched up solutions! I tried formatting, locking the SD card, swaping out the sqfs file since that seems to be the cause of error but no luck!

    I then thought, it could be the type of SD card I use...

    I was using a MICRO SD card with an SD ADAPTER!

    ...so I switched it to a standard SD card...

    and it worked! [​IMG] So maybe, this solution helps others? I'm not sure if it's related...

    But hopefully it is. =]
     
  2. drock360

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Shouldn't this thread be in the Wii Homebrew Section?...
     
  3. Ohhh...? Whoops. o_o I didn't know they seperated homebrew from hacking. xD My mistake.
     
  4. kashin

    Member kashin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm getting the freeze thing too, and i'm using a Sandisk 2GB SD Card.
     
  5. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    alpha 4 is too picky, usually 1gb SD's or whatever only work, stick to alpha3!
     
  6. fishears

    Member fishears fishears

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    alpha4 only ever boots for me if i have the lock on my sd card - PITA if you want to use anything that needs to write to sd...
     

Share This Page