Geck OS problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Taisukai, Nov 20, 2011.

Nov 20, 2011

Geck OS problem by Taisukai at 9:50 PM (722 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Taisukai
    OP

    Newcomer Taisukai Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I was playing a game Naruto shippuden clash of the ninja revo 3 i was piss off cause i couldn't beat deidara*ass hard player* so did some research that there was a a hack Gecko OS so i watched vids on google but i couldn't get the cheats work so if someone can help me =X i did first seeking for codes here http://geckocodes.org/index.php?c=RNEPDA i click on Txt save than opened Ocarina ------> open TXT file ->>>>>checked all my cheats i wanted stored in my SD card i putted it in my wii i configured the settings but couldn't fix it ... am i supposed to have the original game in the wii ?
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If i could understand what you write, maybe then i could help you...
     
  3. Taisukai
    OP

    Newcomer Taisukai Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    >.> Lets just say Geck OS isn't working on my wii
     
  4. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Try this:
    http://www.wiibrew.org/wiki/Accio_Hacks

    Read everything before posting another question.
     
  5. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I hate when it takes longer to decipher someone's post than it does to solve the problem itself.
     
  6. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    LOL there are two things I skip...Problems that are explained in an non-understandable way and questions that are answered in stickies. A person doing one of the two things described above is a person that I will completely ignore. In fact I don't even know what I'm doing helping the OP in first place...it must be I'm in a very good mood today!
     
  7. Taisukai
    OP

    Newcomer Taisukai Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I tryed Accio couldn't do that either did everything what the installation said but still doesn't work do i need the original game?
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    I love it when people say stuff like: "I did everything, but it doesn't work" without explaining what everything is or what or how exactly it doesn't work.

    Start all over again and explain your issue from the beginning in english. If not, you won't get much help here.
     
    1 person likes this.
  9. Taisukai
    OP

    Newcomer Taisukai Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Fine... My issue is i can't use the cheats. I downloaded Gecko OS and Ocarina Cheat manager to activate the cheats but it didn't work so now i downloaded Accio hacks that didn't work either i followed every step but it still doesn't work .. am i supposed to have the real game to use the cheats?
     
  10. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    No! You don't!
     
  11. Taisukai
    OP

    Newcomer Taisukai Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Than i don't understand why it ain't working
     
  12. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    The problem came from the start since you didn't specify your Wii specs then it is too hard to find a proper solution for you.
    Is it softmodded or hardmodded?
    Which system menu are you on?
    What backup launcher are you using?
    What region of the game are you playing?
    the more info we get the more we can help!

    I came across this video that might help you:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  13. Taisukai
    OP

    Newcomer Taisukai Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Mine Wii is soft modded
    And if you say system menu does that means Version so yes i got version 4.3 EU
    backup launcher is usbloader GX
    region of game is EU (pal)
    Btw in that vid it says put Ocarina in on but i can't put it in on
     
  14. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Is it 4.3E or 4.3U?
     
  15. Taisukai
    OP

    Newcomer Taisukai Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    4.3E

    EDIT: Is that a problem?
     
  16. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Once you create a gct with Accio Hacks (they are saved in SD:\codes\), move it to GX's cheat folder. It's probably in SD:\usb-loader\

    Edit: You are doing more than downloading it, right? You have to create a gct file with Accio Hacks. If you want to run it from Gecko OS, you should be able to leave it in SD:\codes\
     
  17. Taisukai
    OP

    Newcomer Taisukai Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Since i can't run it with Geck OS i will try that other way

    EDIT:Gx doesn't got a cheat folder i'll just check if there is a way to put Ocarina on
     

Share This Page