gc controller & games

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by oh-wiilly, Jun 21, 2010.

Jun 21, 2010

gc controller & games by oh-wiilly at 6:25 PM (693 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. oh-wiilly
    OP

    Newcomer oh-wiilly Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi all.

    Long timer lurker, & now I have a question of my own :
    What are my chances of using a GC classic controller on my wii with Namco Museum Remix ?
    Or, do the wii classic controllers (plug-in to wiimote) work with the same results ?
    (The old arcade games respond much better to direct (not remote) control.)

    Thanks. oh-wiilly
     
  2. snico1995

    Member snico1995 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Country:
    United States
    check the bak of the box it says what you can use
     
  3. monkat

    Banned monkat I'd like to see you TRY to ban me. (Should I try?.

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,268
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    You can use Wiimote, Nunchuck, or Classic Controller. No GC...sorry! The Classic Controller works great for anything, the molding is really nice. I still prefer GC, but it'll work [​IMG]
     
  4. oh-wiilly
    OP

    Newcomer oh-wiilly Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for the fast reply. ........ Mmm - I would if I had it.
    Has anyone tried it (directly) ?
     
  5. oh-wiilly
    OP

    Newcomer oh-wiilly Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks monkat.
    I was wishing for a different answer though.
    Cheers.
     
  6. oh-wiilly
    OP

    Newcomer oh-wiilly Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    All the Classic Controllers I've seen plug into the wiimote. Am I wrong ?
    I just want plain analogue for the ease of control.
     
  7. monkat

    Banned monkat I'd like to see you TRY to ban me. (Should I try?.

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,268
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Uh....why don't you want to plug the CC into the wiimote? You don't have to use the wiimote at all, I set it down next to me.

    I think there's an adapter to plug the CC into the GC port, but then the games recognize it as a GC controller and you can't use it anyway.
     
  8. oh-wiilly
    OP

    Newcomer oh-wiilly Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks for the input.
    i'm old-school (real-old school), & playing this game with closest thing to the original analog controller (this game means the world to me), rather than having any lag time through remote signals.

    hope that clears some confusion. cheers
     

Share This Page