GbaTemp Y u no let me upload .Jpg ?

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by Tom, Sep 14, 2012.

Sep 14, 2012
  1. Tom
    OP

    Member Tom Gbatemp's Unofficial Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    New jersey
    Country:
    United States
    It's starting to get to me , I always have to convert the file which is a pain, any reason why?
     
  2. Maxternal

    Member Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Location:
    Deep in GBAtemp addiction
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    That's wierd. I uploaded a jpeg just now to test and it worked fine for me.
     
  3. Tom
    OP

    Member Tom Gbatemp's Unofficial Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    New jersey
    Country:
    United States
    It won't let me upload or link :(
     
  4. ComeTurismO

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    Imitation of Blice: Fixed Sentence: That's weird. I uploaded a .JPG just right now, and it was working for me!
     
  5. Maxternal

    Member Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Location:
    Deep in GBAtemp addiction
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    hmm...
    linking is fairly easy
    HTML:
    [img]http://i3.kym-cdn.com/entries/icons/original/000/008/585/super-mario.jpeg[/img]
    does this
    [​IMG]
    and
    HTML:
    [url="http://i3.kym-cdn.com/entries/icons/original/000/008/585/super-mario.jpeg"]click here[/url]
    does this
    click here
    uploading I click on my name and hit the [browse] button ... what kind of error message are you getting?


    EDIT : of course, now that I look at it, that's a .JPEG instead of a .JPG just in case the site is making that distinction. (Same thing but just labeled differently.)
     
  6. Tom
    OP

    Member Tom Gbatemp's Unofficial Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    New jersey
    Country:
    United States
    I get :
    "You are not allowed to use that image extension on this community."



    It won't let me post .jpg not .jpeg
     
  7. Maxternal

    Member Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Location:
    Deep in GBAtemp addiction
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    hmm... I'll try changing to a different image ...
    HTML:
    [img]http://multiplayerblog.mtv.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/new-super-mario-bros.jpg[/img]
    does this
    [​IMG]
    and
    HTML:
    [url="http://multiplayerblog.mtv.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/new-super-mario-bros.jpg"]click here[/url]
    does this
    click here
     
  8. Maxternal

    Member Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Location:
    Deep in GBAtemp addiction
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    I've gotten that error before on linking. It happens when there is another dot after the last slash in the address but before the .JPG so the site interprets too much of it as part of the "JPG" and says it's wrong.
     

Share This Page