GBArms 3 released!

Costello

Headmaster
OP
Administrator
Joined
Oct 24, 2002
Messages
14,007
Trophies
2
XP
17,138
g3small.gif
GBArms 3

Yes, GBArms 3 is released.
It is full of new features that will make you love it.
If you have never heard about GBArms, just give it a try.

Official website here.
* GBArms Links Exchange Center Temporarily Closed *
For security reasons. For more details: check the official website.
Fixed version 3.0.1 to be released soon, with the new Links function more secure.
 

Jack

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2002
Messages
99
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Florence
XP
318
Country
Italy
QUOTE said:
I answered too fast, it crashes on start with an access violation error
oh noo
frown.gif
it has been beta tested for 1 week...
nobody had ever got such an error...
duh, however access violation error means an array out of bouds usually.. I mean, if a my program gives me this error is something related to an array
dry.gif


I know, I sucks at coding
happy.gif


Did u made implementation for C/C++ plugins as I asked some time ago?
 

TmP_stryk

Still I Rise™
Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2003
Messages
1,006
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Arizona
Website
www.still-i-rise.com
XP
330
Country
United States
Jack please stop double posting..


Anywho. I just installed this and I must say it is far better than gbafront. The scanning is amazingly quick. The renamer option I love. (thats very fast too) And alot of little things that impress me with this application. Costello I give you props on the time and effort you put into it. Well done once again. And thanks for creating a quality product
smile.gif
 

S T y X

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 16, 2003
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
228
Country
Great work but one thing that bugs me is the resizing of the window every time its closed it goes back to the default small size, whats the point of being able to adjust the the size of the section if it just resets as soon as GBArms is closed?
 

Puck The Joker

Puck, The Arrogant Phuck
Banned
Joined
Nov 3, 2002
Messages
3,855
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Avalon
Website
Visit site
XP
187
Country
I kept getting an error I couldn't read (assuming Italian) whenever I tried closing the program. I ended up having to give it the three finger salute. Also, I keep getting an error saying that the picture for rom 1271 (for example) is corrupt.
 

Dodongo

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 9, 2004
Messages
29
Trophies
0
XP
206
Country
United States
Yeah, I keep getting "JPEG error #61" for all my downloaded title screens, box arts and gameplay screens. Great program but maybe you shoulda beta-ed a bit more
tongue.gif
I do believe though this proggie is better than GBA Front, if these hiccups are dealt with
wink.gif
 

GouK

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
482
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
225
Country
Great program 2 things I dont like.

Can't filter ur list to just show ur country release. its only "Having, missing, etc.."
another peve is

Rom Renamer and the way its displayed in GBArms 3 has to be the same. I'd like my roms to be named just by title and country....and the display in GBArms would be the Number - title - country. 2.3 final did that.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: https://youtu.be/m3TN1SAXjDQ