1. Natethekidrs00

    OP Natethekidrs00 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    NEVER MIND
     
    Last edited by Natethekidrs00, Jan 13, 2016
    MAXLEMPIRA likes this.
  2. MAXLEMPIRA

    MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Country:
    Mexico
    amm, it's a question? a guessing? well I'll guess... it's not emulations, it's because ABG_Firm, which is like running GBA natively... so... that's why 3DS needs to reboot when a VC is closed
     
  3. Natethekidrs00

    OP Natethekidrs00 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    I'm just wondering if it will run full speed
     
  4. daxtsu

    daxtsu GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,627
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you're talking about AGB_FIRM/Ambassador games, yes, they will run full speed regardless of O3DS/N3DS, because it's not emulation at all. All 3DS models have the GBA hardware built-in to them.
     
    MAXLEMPIRA likes this.
  5. MAXLEMPIRA

    MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Country:
    Mexico
    I have tryied Pokémon Emerald, Zelda, SMario Bros. 3, SMario World, which are some problematic games, and they work like a GBA, I'm very satisfied with these games, being able to play them again it's fabulous :D
     
  6. Natethekidrs00

    OP Natethekidrs00 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    Holy shit I need the ambassador games

    EDIT: is there a way to download them even if you got your 3ds after the price drop
     
  7. MAXLEMPIRA

    MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Country:
    Mexico
    There's already a threat to inject them without download anything more than the tools, search for 3DS Simple GBA Converter and you'll get everything that you need for it ;)
     
  8. Natethekidrs00

    OP Natethekidrs00 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    So like injecting it in to my smb3 Vc file?
     
    Last edited by Natethekidrs00, Jan 13, 2016
  9. Buttsnake

    Buttsnake "Mods please close this thread"
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    My apologies, don't mind this comment
     
    Last edited by Buttsnake, Jan 13, 2016
  10. MAXLEMPIRA

    MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Country:
    Mexico
    Super Mario Bros. 3? for GBA or NES? Something like that but you need to have the rom of the GBA game plus some Icons that you want for them, and the tool create an installable CIA for your 3DS
     
  11. Natethekidrs00

    OP Natethekidrs00 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
  12. MAXLEMPIRA

    MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Country:
    Mexico
    Mods teach some respect
     
    cearp likes this.
  13. Natethekidrs00

    OP Natethekidrs00 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    Why?
     
  14. MAXLEMPIRA

    MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Country:
    Mexico
    'cause he didn't learn manners from his parents? hehe just forget about him
     
  15. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Sure, you can inject a GBA game into a Virtual Console title, but you'll get a very bad framerate, rendering it unplayable.

    Rather, you if you want it to run natively (since it's not really emulation at this point), you'll need to install it as a .cia. This is a link to the thread that describes how to patch the AGB_FIRM as well as a program to convert your GBA Roms to .cia.
     
  16. Xexyz

    Xexyz GBATemp's™ Official Xexyz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,404
    Country:
    United States
    I'm wondering why Nintendo decided to include GBA hardware.
     
  17. daxtsu

    daxtsu GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,627
    Country:
    Antarctica
    My guess is they planned on selling GBA VC titles (like the Ambassador games, but they'd keep that small group of 12 or so games exclusive), but for whatever reason, they didn't. Maybe that, or they needed some of it for backwards compatibility with DS games (the DS and GBA weren't that different when it came to the 2D hardware, iirc), and just tossed it all in.
     
    Xexyz likes this.
  18. Buttsnake

    Buttsnake "Mods please close this thread"
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry I saw the big nevermind and I thought the conversation was over without reading the whole thread. My aplogies
     
    MAXLEMPIRA likes this.
  19. hacksn5s4

    hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    well it has ds hardware like the nds and nds they could play gba games the ds hardware can be used to play gba games by clocking it down
     
  20. MAXLEMPIRA

    MAXLEMPIRA Legends are Made from True Stories...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Country:
    Mexico
    hope they sell FireRed and LeafGreen and maybe Emerald for VC with the capabilities of transfer to Gen IV or directly to PokéBank, would be amazing :3 but with Red, Blue and Yellow releases, that's now far from being a reality... maybe a hope for Emerald?? xP
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - injection,