Hacking GBA ExpLoader v0.58 patch for m3, iTouchds

Mbmax

Homebrew addicted
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2006
Messages
2,275
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
438
Country
Wow
blink.gif


I have just tested your patch on my M3Real + Ez 3in1 and "This hardware is now available"
rofl2.gif

Great patch bugmenever !

Thank you so much !
yaynds.gif
 

carterman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2007
Messages
226
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Lubbock, TX
XP
160
Country
United States
Works great. Now, I wonder if this will work for GBA Backup Tool or if a patch for that one can be made. It can be done, you have shown us this. Your awesomeness can only be exponentially increased by making one for GBA Backup Tool. :
 

thedicemaster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2008
Messages
2,432
Trophies
0
XP
303
Country
Netherlands
it's an ips patch so it will only work on gba exploader 0.58, nothing else.
unless off course the creator decides to make more patches.
 

glitchbit

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2006
Messages
114
Trophies
0
XP
78
Country
United States
Out of everything I have tried which has been literally every suggestion on how to get this to work on m3 real (stock firmware, or otherwise) this is the only thing that has worked and it works on sakura so I assume it likely works on itouchds and m3 real stock as mentioned.

This thread should be stickied by the mods, because out of all the false info out there this really does work. I will probably notify DX because without this they and others will have a lot of upset customers.
 

Mbmax

Homebrew addicted
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2006
Messages
2,275
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
438
Country
Yes it works great ! i have the patched GBA exploader 0.58b on M3Real and my ez 3in1 first generation.
yaynds.gif


Hope bugmenever will release a patch for GBA Backup Tool too.
wink.gif
 

kobykaan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2007
Messages
2,993
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
196
Country
ccosmos said:
Yes it works great ! i have the patched GBA exploader 0.58b on M3Real and my ez 3in1 first generation.
yaynds.gif


Hope bugmenever will release a patch for GBA Backup Tool too.
wink.gif


which ips patcher and which release of exploader did you use !?

does not seem to work with my 3 IN 1 or my M3 REAL GBA EXPANSION
frown.gif


Im also using the TRIPLE loader sakura/itouch/m3 real loaders what are you using?
 

kobykaan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2007
Messages
2,993
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
196
Country
Hmmmm I think I have a second gen 3 IN 1 ... seem to have vague memories having to use an updated version as they changed the chips or something maby thats why maby whoever made the fix has a v1 so has not found the glitch on new chipsets
frown.gif
 

Mbmax

Homebrew addicted
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2006
Messages
2,275
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
438
Country
When you launch the patched version of GBAexploader 0.58b, do you have the message :
"This hardware is NOT available" ? or you have something else ?
 

kobykaan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2007
Messages
2,993
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
196
Country
ccosmos said:
When you launch the patched version of GBAexploader 0.58b, do you have the message :
"This hardware is NOT available" ? or you have something else ?

It says this hardware is now available (A) confirm then it HANGS forever on Initialize (I know it makes a couple of folders in the Initialize process but it does not go further!
frown.gif


unlike the 0.57 version that works and gives the green layout with the options and settings etc
smile.gif
 

Mbmax

Homebrew addicted
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2006
Messages
2,275
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
438
Country
Ok. Seems that the DLDI driver can't create folders. Your microSD is ok ?
Verify it with the checkdisk command on your PC :
chkdsk x: /f
where x: is the letter of your microSD PC card reader.
As you are here, checkdisk will gives you cluster's size. Which size you have ?

And if it can help, i have tested on a M3real with firmware E32
 

kobykaan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2007
Messages
2,993
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
196
Country
ccosmos said:
Ok. Seems that the DLDI driver can't create folders. Your microSD is ok ?
Verify it with the checkdisk command on your PC :
chkdsk x: /f
where x: is the letter of your microSD PC card reader.
As you are here, checkdisk will gives you cluster's size. Which size you have ?

And if it can help, i have tested on a M3real with firmware E32

thats just it ....it does! make the folders
frown.gif


are you using the triple or just the standard M3 REAL loader?
 

Mbmax

Homebrew addicted
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2006
Messages
2,275
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
438
Country
The standard one.
wink.gif


Also you might try with Cory1492's GBAldr perhaps it could fix somewhat your problem in re-initializing the hardware.

BTW, Cory1492 has not yet updated his homebrew to work with the last ez 3in1Plus.
 

damio

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 18, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
28
Country
Try moving some of the other files around in the same directory.
Mine always hung on "Initalize..." when I had the SoftReset.M3DS file in the root (for some reason it works now)
 

tirges

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
37
Trophies
1
XP
1,160
Country
Belgium
Wow! That did the trick :-)

Mine also stuck on Initialize... (M3 Real GBA Expansion : (gets identified as [M3/G6]) , and the EZ3-in-1 , new version (gets identified : [New3in1])

I wouldn't have thought to try removing SoftReset.M3DS from my card , thanx!
 

Mbmax

Homebrew addicted
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2006
Messages
2,275
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
438
Country
So Rudolph is working for the M3 Team or what ?
If i understand the situation here.
The ez 3in1 can't be used on M3Real and Itouch because Rudolph has excluded them from GBAexploader 0.58b.
BUT, he has also included the support of M3 GBA expansion pack so it can be used on other flashcart than M3Real or Itouch.

At the end, he has excluded the ez 3in1 to work with M3Real/Itouch so users of those flashcarts must buy the M3 GBA expansion, and he has included support of the M3 GBA expansion so the M3 Team can also sell this for other flashcart (without published sources ?!).
In Japan, M3 team is doing great as i can see !
ph34r.gif
 

Hell_AleX

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
128
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Germany
XP
121
Country
Germany
so ehm... is this patch for the ez 3-1Pls or not? it's very confusing...:-?

and does this work on the EDGE card? if not... will it be patched for it too?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Kirbydogs @ Kirbydogs: Still quite a lot, but idk write your wish list up