GBA Exp_Loader 0.51

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by Sephi, Mar 15, 2008.

Mar 15, 2008

GBA Exp_Loader 0.51 by Sephi at 4:04 PM (1,691 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Sephi
    OP

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    only change I believe is file name fixing.

    Rudolph's Blog

    Download From Blog

    GBAtemp Mirror
     
  2. Venko

    Member Venko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it just me or does that change log sound wrong...?

    Anyway, I believe that this is the third release of version 5 which is why I'm still using version 0.4. I'm not about to upgrade only to find that there's a new release the next day. Especially seeing as the ROMs I currently use it for all seem to run perfectly.
     
  3. Sephi
    OP

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    0.5 beta

    0.5 beta 1

    0.5 final

    0.51

    wonder when we'll get 0.6 ^^
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    It can't be worse than the Moonshell upgrades were were subjected to several months ago. First there was Beta, then Final Beta, then Final Beta 1, then Final Final Beta 1, then Final Final Final Beta 2... you get the idea.
     
  5. Hyperlisk_

    Member Hyperlisk_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
     
  6. koryne

    Newcomer koryne Newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Hungary
    Country:
    Hungary
    Hello!

    Sorry for asking here, but the wiki is under maintance right now and i cant check it. I got my ez-flash 3-in-1 today and i have the "most lame problem ever" with the exploader, i think... I simply cant find the rumble and the RAM expansion pack options! The program starts, i see the normal menu, i can switch to the NOR menu, but not the others. I saw a video at youtube and the guy had these options... My slot-1 cart is a G6 DS Real 8g. Do i have to patch something?

    Thanks for any advice!

    EDIT: I forgot to mention, i tried the older versions of exploader and those doesnt work either...
     
  7. Sephi
    OP

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    hit the r button
     
  8. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You need to make a dump of the G6 Real with Rudolph's NDS Backup Tool (use the 3in1 version). Rename the dump from "PASSCARD3_AMFE00.nds" to "SoftReset.g6ds", and put it in the root of the G6. That should enable soft reset.
     
  9. koryne

    Newcomer koryne Newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Hungary
    Country:
    Hungary
    Destructobot: Thank you very much!

    Sephiroth1n6: i tried that of course [​IMG]

    EDIT: didnt work with the nds_backup 3 in 1 version, but with the wifi version it did! Many thanks!
     

Share This Page