GBA Emulator for DS?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Dr.Stiles, Jan 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jan 25, 2009

GBA Emulator for DS? by Dr.Stiles at 11:06 PM (4,019 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. Dr.Stiles
    OP

    Member Dr.Stiles GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Caduceus Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm just wondering if there are any GBA emulators that work on the DS, because I want to play a lot of games on the GBA. Please let me know if there are any GBA emulators.

    Also, I'm wondering whether you can play multiplayer on the Lameboy. Cause I want to play a pokemon trading card game duel with my sister. :/


    Thanks!


    EDIT
    I meant on your flash cart, like lameboy.
     


  2. shaosam

    Newcomer shaosam Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    No and probably never to both questions.
     
  3. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why oh why oh why cant people read the millions of posts on this forum and nearly every other DS related forum on the internet about why there is no slot-1 gba emulators.
     
  4. tinymonkeyt

    Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    well, you can't run GBA games on the DS with just a flashcart
    you need some slot 2 expansion slot, like the EZ flash 3 in 1

    and no, i dont think you can trade or connect using lameboy
     
  5. iritegood

    Member iritegood GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    United States
    Yup. VisualBoy has been ported by none other than moi. 100% compatibility and tons of features. It's going to cost you $80, however.

    PM me for my paypal details.
     
  6. Reaper

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
  7. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Slot 2 cart = your gba emulator [​IMG] and no theres no way around buying a slot 2 device such as the ez flash 3in1 which is about 20 bucks.....
     
  8. Brainy142

    Member Brainy142 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    Canada
    Search before you post.
     
  9. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, the only way to play GBA games on DS is with a slot-2 expansion cart.
     
  10. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    Just so you know, it's been a long time since I've seen this question, and the answer is no to both of them. Everyone else is just going to say the same thing except maybe troll you or say SEARCH FOR ITT.

    Anyways, the alternatives for playing GBA on the DS will cost money. You can get the EZ 3 in 1 which works pretty good with GBA EXPLoader.
     
  11. MacGnG

    Member MacGnG GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Know Where
    Country:
    United States
    isnt there a requirement that makes you type "you cant play GBA games on slot 1" before you register?

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  12. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States

    I vote for that option too
     
  13. Arm73

    Member Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Zurich
    Country:
    Italy
    I vote for a warning screen that appears when you are about to post a new topic telling you to search the forum first for similar topics and not to ask about GBA or N64 emulators on the DS.
    In large bold characters if possible.
    Also not ask for any rom ..............
     
  14. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    that wont help because we all know that noone reads the forum rules ever and if anyone clames they do r lieing out their ass
     
  15. Dr.Stiles
    OP

    Member Dr.Stiles GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Caduceus Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    That means EVERYONE'S lying out of their ass.
     
  16. Ballistic

    Member Ballistic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    United States
  17. elfsander

    Member elfsander GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    463
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I thought that it smelled like a rickroll, and I was right.

    Ontopic: GBA emulation on DS is possible in theory but it won't ever be done.
     
  18. FlatFrogger

    Member FlatFrogger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    While slot 2 is still available I wouldn't say GBA emulation is much of priority (especially with the m3 real and ez 3 in1 and stuff etc), I would guess it would be more of a priority when the DSi gets dominance.
     
  19. mkoo

    Member mkoo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    Turkey
    Actually through slot-2 ds runs gba games natively using ARM7
     
  20. Dr.Stiles
    OP

    Member Dr.Stiles GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Caduceus Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    But I cbf buying all the gba games I want to play xD
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page