Games ending in .dsi

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by wizra, Jul 28, 2009.

Jul 28, 2009

Games ending in .dsi by wizra at 10:44 AM (1,246 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. wizra
    OP

    Newcomer wizra Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello.

    Can AceKard2i play games that end in .dsi?

    Help me today.
     
  2. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    No and I helped you tomorrow. (my side)
     
  3. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    is there even games that end in .dsi yet?
     
  4. wizra
    OP

    Newcomer wizra Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes.

    So what is needed to play .dsi games?
     
  5. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    DSi mode .... .... and what game ends in .dsi .... .... NO WE HAVEN'T CRACKED DSI MODE YET!
     
  6. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A way to hack the DSi and run ROMs on it in DSi mode.
     
  7. phoenixclaws

    Member phoenixclaws GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    The group called Bahamut choose to release the DSi enhanced roms with the ending of .dsi.
    Basically each file is an .nds file but they don't run the same as normal .nds files hence the change in filename.
    Although there are few if any? systems that run the files in DS mode and none that run it in DSi mode, that i am aware of.
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    as far as acekard, woodrpg will run the dsi hybrid games (in ds mode) on the r.p.g. and akaio 1.5 will run them on the ak2/2.1/2i/rpg/+.

    -another world
     
  9. chong

    Newcomer chong Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO 1.5??!? [​IMG]

    I saw in this other thread (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=157711) that AKAIO development stopped. What's going on?
     
  10. Spartan117H3

    Member Spartan117H3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    If you look at Normmatt's title, it will say 'Former AKAIO Programmer'. So yes, there won't be AKAIO 1.5.
     
  11. chong

    Newcomer chong Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I just found this thread:

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=168472

    If 1.5 does come out they can expect a donation from me! [​IMG]
     
  12. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    OMG THEY AREN"T MAKING 1.5!?!?!?!
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  13. wizra
    OP

    Newcomer wizra Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Australia
    Please settle down. The topic is .dsi NOT 1.5

    So do these .dsi games work on AceKard2i or not?

    The problem with your entire reply, is that I can't see the word YES or NO at all. Consider revision.

    I'm guessing that you are trying to say, yes it works but it runs in DS mode.
     

Share This Page