1. Zet43

    OP Zet43 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Hello I just recently got an Acekard 2i. The dslite recognizes it as pippa funnell and can boot up games. But whenever I try to save anything it gives me an error. Or certain games I guess it saves first thing, for instance, when trying to boot up Castlevania Order of Ecclesia it reads "Data loading failed please turn power off and reinsert the game card."
    Any help is appreciated.
     
  2. EyeZ

    EyeZ GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,652
    A format of your microSD may solve the issue, make a back up first tho.
     
  3. Zet43

    OP Zet43 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I have already formatted it using SD formatter. Let me check a few things, is 2 GB enough? And FAT is the correct format right?
     
  4. EyeZ

    EyeZ GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,652
    The Panasonic SDFormatter automatically sets to the correct settings, have you another microSD to try?
     
  5. Sicklyboy

    Sicklyboy #JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,228
    Country:
    United States
    Stupid question, but worth asking since it's a smaller card - do you have free space?
     
  6. Zet43

    OP Zet43 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Yea i have 700MB free (after i put all the games i want on there). And no other microsd card to try
     
  7. Sicklyboy

    Sicklyboy #JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,228
    Country:
    United States
    First then, as said, backup your card and format it with the Panasonic SD Formatter.

    Copy your game files back, download and extract/install a fresh copy of AKAIO (currently 1.9.0), then try again.

    Edit - Panasonic SD Formatter settings:

    Format Type: Full(Erase)
    Format Size Adjustment: On

    Make sure you're picking the right drive, and not something like a flash drive that's plugged in at the same time.
     
  8. Zet43

    OP Zet43 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, reformated, redownloaded AKAIO from the link you provided. and the SD card is clicked into place annnd booting up Castlevania now

    Data loading failed. Please turn power off and reinsert the Game Card.
     
  9. Sicklyboy

    Sicklyboy #JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,228
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have another microSD of any size to try it with?

    Sorry, I missed that you already answered that.

    For now then I am out of ideas. Tomorrow I can snag my brother's 2i from his room and see if there are any settings to mess around with on it, but for curiosity's sake, I would open up an emulator like Desmume, run the rom, let it create a save file, then put that save on your microSD and see what happens.
     
  10. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Can you take a picture of the MicroSD?
     
  11. Zet43

    OP Zet43 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I keep trying to take a picture of the MicroSD but the pictures keep being blurry messes, it auto focuses to look awful. But it's just a normal MicroSD.
     
  12. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Well we want to see the branding and markings on it.
     
  13. Zet43

    OP Zet43 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I have also tried to change settings on the flashcard but it doesn't keep the settings.

    Here's the image

    I went ahead and bought a new microSD card. 8gb. same problem. could it be the acekard?

    I formated the new card again and now it just doesn't boot the games up at all.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Tried a different reader for the MicroSD?
     
  15. Zet43

    OP Zet43 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I only have the card reader that came with the acekard 2i. If i use a my cellphone as one will it then brick my phone?
     
  16. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Your phone will be fine to use since you're just transferring files back and forth.
     
  17. Zet43

    OP Zet43 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    oh i meant using it to format, but okay.

    Could it be possible the Acekard is a fake? I bought it from realhotstuff
     
  18. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,578
    Country:
    Colombia
    yes, it is possible. does it have the anti counterfeit code sticker on the back? http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/Anti-counterfeit_code

    the spring in your msd slot is functioning correctly? this problem may be related to a contact issue or a bad msd slot. did you verify your roms by CRC against a known goodset listing?

    -another world
     
  19. Zet43

    OP Zet43 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Has the sticker, well i peeled it off but my eyes are real back and can't read the numbers. The spring works fine.
    CRC?
     
  20. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,578
    Country:
    Colombia
    you'll need to check the code to know for sure if its a recycled code. legit acekards will have a unique code that has never been checked before. the only other way to guess if its a fake is for you to crack open the shell. as the current builds are glued shut, i won't recommend that.

    try a magnifying glass or take a photo with a camera and then zoom in.

    -another world
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Games,