[Gamecube] Help on Wind Waker

Discussion in 'Nintendo GameCube' started by Orangegamer, Feb 17, 2009.

Feb 17, 2009
  1. Orangegamer
    OP

    Member Orangegamer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    386
    Location:
    B.....you don't wanna know
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey Guys
    well the title says it all
    i found all the triforce charts but it says i can't read them
    then who can read them?
     
  2. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Damn, that's a time ago... Maybe go to grandma or to the elder on Outset Island?

    EDIT: knilsilooc, that's right! [​IMG] You need a lot of money
     
  3. knilsilooc

    Member knilsilooc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Go to Tingle Island (C3) and be prepared to pay a lot of rupees. (If I recall correctly, anyway)
     
  4. Rod

    Member Rod GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Country:
    Brazil
    you do.
     
  5. Orangegamer
    OP

    Member Orangegamer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    386
    Location:
    B.....you don't wanna know
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    but i already got the map from tingle
    and thats how i got the triforce maps
    but who do i go to so they can read the maps
     
  6. knilsilooc

    Member knilsilooc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    He reads them too.
     
  7. Orangegamer
    OP

    Member Orangegamer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    386
    Location:
    B.....you don't wanna know
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh thanks a lot
    ill try that tomorrow
    im not allowed to play games right now
    lol
    if i get stuck
    can i rely on u guys to help me out?

    also do i have to pay Tingle to translate the map?
     
  8. knilsilooc

    Member knilsilooc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I believe it's something like 200 rupees per map.
     
  9. Orangegamer
    OP

    Member Orangegamer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    386
    Location:
    B.....you don't wanna know
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    that cheap son of B****
     
  10. Inferior_Design

    Member Inferior_Design GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    probably at work
    Country:
    United States
    Just be careful of where you save and quit when you're playing.

    I saved and quit inside the Ice island after I stopped the ice from blowing. When I came back the game was unable to read my saved file because of a glitch. Apparently the ice is reset when you quit and the game thought I was still inside WHILE the ice was blowing. I had to start the whole game over.

    btw I'm not sure if other versions were released, but I pre-ordered mine so this glitch may have been fixed in later versions.
     

Share This Page