Hacking Gameboy Micro Flash Cart choice

Caligula

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I recently came into possession of a GBM and am wondering what Flash Cart to get. I've looked at past topics on this, but the suggestions are from '07 and I had other questions to ask besides. From what I read, most readers are meant for the DS Phat and Lite but are compatible with GBA, SP, & GBM, is this so? I don't want to buy a flash cart and find out, 'oops, its for a DS'. Does it fit awkwardly into the GBM(like a glove) or the alternative?
Also, I want to be able to play video and mp3s on my micro, is the quality bad so that I shouldn't bother? I live in the US, what's the best site to get the flash cart suggested for micro?

FYI, I'm new to this whole thing, so if I ask something stupid, don't mind, and go ahead and pretend I'm stupid
laugh.gif
I've used emulators on my comp, but I've never tried to do anything with hardware before, so any helpful advice would be.. well helpful. Thanks in advance.

lewjay

Trophies
XP
Country
GBA sized carts fit on the micro and DS phat.

That being said I use m3 minisd which is a little big longer than standard gba cart and sticks out a little bit on the micro. Not much of a big deal. As for what to get now? I'm not sure, depends on availability, since most places have moved on from GBA products. If you're not in a hurry due to slow shipping, you can check this cart out. http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.11179 Here is GBAtemp's review http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=32250

Jack-Of-Trades

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I also Have the EZ4 flash card and bought it from that exact site

And as for video it is a pain in the ass to convert it to play on ez4
Sound is easier and sounds decent but need to use something like wavpad to convert it to a 16 bit Mono wav or gsm file (and while your at it ramp up the volume on the file)

But for rom's other than having to use software to transfer the files it works perfectly