G6 lite + SNES

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by AnonNomis, Aug 9, 2006.

Aug 9, 2006

G6 lite + SNES by AnonNomis at 9:29 PM (1,204 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. AnonNomis
    OP

    Newcomer AnonNomis Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone help me get SNES emulation going on the english g6 lite? NES emulation works fine by just choosing the nes rom in the gba tab of u-disk manager but I can't figure out how to get snes emulation. Do I have to use snesds? I found snesds but I could not find any instructions for it. How do I go about installing it and how do I load a rom once its installed?

    Thanks in advance!

    P.S. Sorry if this has been covered but the search tool is giving all sorts of problems. It was working last week but now it usually returns an error. Anyone else have searching problems?
     
  2. deadlocke

    Newcomer deadlocke Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Canada
    I've never used snesDS but I did d/l before, and I got a readme with it. So just incase you didn't get one:

    Sorry, I can't provide any other help :\
     
  3. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    Take a look into this thread. It's been discussed before (always search before posting [​IMG] [​IMG] ).
     
  4. AnonNomis
    OP

    Newcomer AnonNomis Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks a bunch, sorry but the search just doesn't work for me. Maybe something is wrong with my browsers. I tried a few though.
     
  5. AnonNomis
    OP

    Newcomer AnonNomis Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm I downloaded snezzids-v024b-sound. Read the docs. Ran a couple smc files through snezzi.exe and got some .gba files. I tried a game listed as working in the readme file specifically. Put snezzi.gba along with some games that where gba-ified by snezzi.exe onto the g6 via the gba tab of udisk but all I get is white screen when I try to load it up. Is there anything I'm missing?

    Thanks
     
  6. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    First rename the resulting .gba to .nds. Write that through the U-Disk-Manager as DS game and use the option Directly copy. Then it should work.
    If your SNES rom doesn't need a savefile then simply copy the .nds to your G6 without the manager.
     
  7. AnonNomis
    OP

    Newcomer AnonNomis Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks again. Just one more question. My game is running on the top screen but the bottom screen is all white. Is this normal? Can i turn the bottom screen off to save power?
     
  8. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes that is normal and it can't be turned off, but hopefully in a later version.
     

Share This Page