1. britain4

    OP britain4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Hey all, running a patched V1 Switch with SX Core chip, so far have only been able to run Atmosphere on it from fusee-secondary through Hekate - fusee-primary has never worked either using the SX Gear boot.dat, through the SX Bootloader or from Hekate. Black screen every time before Nintendo logo.

    Has anyone else managed to get AMS working with fusee-primary using an SX Core chip? Or if not has anyone had any luck loading it that way with the Spacecraft-NX firmware on a patched V1?
     
    Hologram likes this.
  2. GCS

    GCS GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    Turkey
    Afaik SX OS blocks usage of fusee-primary and only way to boot Atmosphere is using a bootloader like Hekate. Haven't tried Spacecraft-NX because it is still in 0.1.0
     
  3. MaxiBus

    MaxiBus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    Austria
    Spacecraft-NX is working great
    Since SX OS seems to be dead, its the way to go for Erista Models
     
    Last edited by MaxiBus, Dec 24, 2020
  4. britain4

    OP britain4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    I’ve just tried out Spacecraft on mine, it actually seems really solid, much faster boot than the SX firmware for me once the initial “training” process was done

    Just make sure to keep your bootloader backup and FW file from the TX site in case you want to flash the original firmware back again

    Now to try fusee-primary again but works great with Spacecraft + FSS0
     
  5. GCS

    GCS GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    Turkey
    If SX OS was dead then the 3.1 wouldn't be released in the first place. I still would not recommend trying the first release of Spacecraft which can have bugs. So in the end just wait for a few days for SX to get updated if you want a more stable experience.
     
    Last edited by GCS, Dec 24, 2020
  6. britain4

    OP britain4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    If they are planning on updating SX for 11.0.1 then it's taking them a lot longer than it took to update for 11.0 which was a more major SXOS update

    Still can't get fusee-primary to work even with Spacecraft-NX, either directly or through Hekate, FSS0 is still working fine though :unsure:

    Still everything seems to be working fine as is (inc Tinfoil and Retroarch etc). You can even still boot SXOS using the SX Loader payload with Spacecraft-NX on there and for me it’s now much faster and more reliable booting up
     
    Last edited by britain4, Dec 24, 2020
  7. DPyro

    DPyro GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    326
    Country:
    Canada
    Follow this to get it working.
     
  8. britain4

    OP britain4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Thanks for all the replies on here - just as an update - as promised by SciresM fusee-primary now works fine for me with Atmosphere 0.17 :toot:
     
    Hologram likes this.
  9. Don Killah

    Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    France
    Damn, i wish i had not updated to the latest fw to install Christmas' games off the store :(
    Now stuck to an sxos update to install my sxcore.
    Hope they'll update soon.

    Edit : talking about mariko.
     
    Last edited by Don Killah, Jan 6, 2021
    Hologram likes this.
  10. Hologram

    Hologram GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah working here Emunand. Exosphere not working. Not working when loaded from Hekate.
     
  11. Hologram

    Hologram GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    United States
    I just loaded atmos 17

    Downgraded sysnand to 11.0 with daybreak

    All good
     
  12. mattyxarope

    mattyxarope GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2019
    Messages:
    371
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone gotten it working with SX Lite?

    I get an error every time saying there isn't enough space in boot0
     
  13. britain4

    OP britain4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    I’m on Erista, SX Core with Spacecraft-NX firmware, so can’t help with Mariko/Lite.

    Have gone between 11.0 and 11.0.1 several times on emuNAND with Daybreak with no issues and been able to boot SX still on 11.0 either with the original chip firmware or using the SX Loader payload with Spacecraft.

    Fusee-primary now works for me regardless of whether I load it directly through Spacecraft or chainload through Hekate - I believe the original SX firmware blocks fuse-primary.

    Not 100% sure this would work but you should be able to create an 11.0.1 emuNAND - boot AMS and downgrade it to 11.0 with Daybreak for use with SX. Use genuine boot from SX bootloader to get to sysNAND (will burn your fuses though).

    Or just flash Spacecraft-NX and forget about SXOS
     
    Last edited by britain4, Jan 6, 2021
    Hologram likes this.
  14. Hologram

    Hologram GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    United States
    Can downgrade with atmos 17.0 sysnand. Dont need spacecraft. Just did a V2. Used SXgear and edited boot.ini to reflect fusee-primary.bin.
     
    Last edited by Hologram, Jan 6, 2021
  15. Don Killah

    Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    France
    @Hologram and @britain4 :
    I'm on mariko, i don't think that it's working. You guys are talking about erista switchs, right ?
     
    Hologram likes this.
  16. Hologram

    Hologram GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    United States
    V2 Mariko here. After sysnand downgrade chip took longer than normal to boot. After 1 boot all normal again.
     
    Last edited by Hologram, Jan 6, 2021
    Don Killah likes this.
  17. Don Killah

    Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    France
    Wow, that's impressive.
     
  18. GCS

    GCS GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    Turkey
    Downgrading SysNAND is not recommmended. You won't be able to use Genuine Boot most probably.
     
    Hologram likes this.
  19. Hologram

    Hologram GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    United States
    Don't use that but everything is working. I can load ofw from tx boot menu.
     
    Last edited by Hologram, Jan 6, 2021
  20. Don Killah

    Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    France
    Hold on, you mean i won't be able to boot my original games ?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - primary, Fusee,