1. lyokohack

    OP lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    France
    Hi all

    I made a backup of my emunand and I want to check it under atmosphere

    I have copied the fusee-primary.bin payload and I run it from hekate's Payload but nothing is displayed on my screen
     
  2. hartleyshc

    hartleyshc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    I assume you have a patched v1 (Erista) Switch. If you don't, then it won't load.

    If you do have a v1, then I think you need to run clean up from options in the SX Bootloader before you run Hekate from the payload button.

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A6013 using Tapatalk
     
  3. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    I got the same problem and I have a patched v1 all other Payloads seems to work fine it’s just the fuess-primary.bin that’s not working
     
  4. hartleyshc

    hartleyshc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    I was going to recommend a thread, but you've already posted there.

    If I'm not too tired tonight, I'll try on my kids' modded Erista patched unit. They won't jump through the hoops of going to the payload menu for atmosphere. So I'm just waiting for a modchip firmware replacement before I swap them over to Atmosphere. But I'll go ahead and give it a shot see if I can write up some succinct instructions.

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A6013 using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited by hartleyshc, Oct 28, 2020
    ChronoTrig likes this.
  5. DPyro

    DPyro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    I have same issue on Erista, V1 patched.
     
  6. lyokohack

    OP lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    France
    thank you for your part and for your clean up from options in the SX Bootloader

    I am under sxosV3.0.4

    at the beginning I did not modify this file "hekate_ipl.ini" I managed to launch it, I have this for my emunand

    [​IMG]

    it's correct or not

    but when I turn off my console switch , atmosphere he crash , I am using the latest fusee-primary.bin payload from
    Atmosphère 0.15.0, but I use the data of my cfw atmosphere and i use this hekate ctcaer v5.3.3 version

    I can not make work this link https://www.sdsetup.com, it tells me that I need to deactivate my antivirus, and I do not know what to do
     
    Last edited by lyokohack, Oct 29, 2020
  7. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    I can’t wait for the modded modchip firmware it wouldn’t be that big of a deal of tx didn’t make the bootloader so shitty
     
  8. DragarX

    DragarX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Australia
    I've only been able to boot Atmosphere though Hekate, I don't think is possible to boot fusee primary directly from sx menu.
     
  9. hartleyshc

    hartleyshc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    So here's how I did it. I only booted to Atmosphere sysnand just to test. I'm not sure how to go and set up emummc, as Hekate didn't detect my SX emunand.

    Patched Erista, SX Core fw 1.3, FW 10.2.0

    Downloaded Hekate from it's github. Latest version.
    Downloaded Atmosphere from it's github. Latest version. Along with the fusee-primary.bin file.

    Extracted everything and copied to the sd card. Copied the fuses-primary.bin file to sd:/bootloader/payloads folder.

    Held down volume up and powered on the system. Went to options, sx core, cleanup. Went to payloads and loaded hekate. Hekate asked for date and time, filled it out, then went to payloads within Hekate and selected fusee-primary.bin

    Atmosphere then loads in sysnand. I verify its working by going to album and hbmenu loads. All homebrew previously on the card loads. Back out and do the title launch to load hbmenu again and go to retroarch. Run a couple of games to test. All works well.

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A6013 using Tapatalk
     
  10. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    I got it working seems like sx made changes to the boot0 and boot1 that’s what’s stopping atmosphere from booting from Fuess primary So I made a clean boot0 and boot1 for the version that I’m running then use them to replace the once’s on my emunand,
    Tested booting from Hekate and sx boot menu both work fine

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    If you would like to use your sxos emunand with hekate you can use this config but it only works with the Hidden partition I haven’t been able to get a working config for the sd files I’ll try to work on that at a later date.
    [emummc]
    enabled=1
    sector=0x2
    path=Emutendo
    id=0x0000
    nintendo_path=Emutendo
     
    Last edited by JaRocker, Oct 29, 2020
  11. DPyro

    DPyro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    How do you replace them on emunand partition?
     
  12. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    you can do it via NxNandManager https://github.com/eliboa/NxNandManager/tags
    just inside the SD card with a hidden partition into your PC and use NxNandManager it will be able to find the hidden partition.
    if you're not familiar with this process I would suggest you make a backup before doing anything this tool can also be used to make backups of your nand and mush more
    if you need a clean boot0 and boot1 you use EmmcHaccGen to make them
    https://github.com/suchmememanyskill/EmmcHaccGen/tags
     
  13. britain4

    britain4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    319
    Country:
    Same problem here, good to know there’s a fix. I’m happy enough using Hekate with it rather than fusee-primary as that works fine but glad it’s not just me
     
  14. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,050
    Country:
    United States
    You do realize the picture you attached is of your sysnand, and not your emunand, right? That's why it ends with an 'S' and not an 'E'.
     
  15. lyokohack

    OP lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    France
    thank you for your answer to my question

    because I did not create my emunand under hekate , because I didn't know at first

    I have directly copy the files to my disk, because I have a 32gb card and I have to copy my files twice

    I search to find Hekate + Atmosphere package , because i don't find this package
     
  16. DPyro

    DPyro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    I did try NxNandManager but it didn't find a partition.

    EDIT: Nevermind, I needed to double click SD card.
     
    Last edited by DPyro, Oct 29, 2020
  17. DPyro

    DPyro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there a tutorial how to generate boot ising EmmcHaccGen?
     
    Last edited by DPyro, Oct 29, 2020
  18. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Glad you got it working I’ll try to remember to send you the Commands for when I get home EmmcHaccGen
     
  19. lyokohack

    OP lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    France
    I tried to make the sdSetup website work for a while, I only downloaded hekate and atmosphere
    then when I run SysNAND (CFW) from hekate I have this message has it with the start logo


    Code:
    Pk92 descryption failed!
    
    failed to lanch HOS!

    then i noticed when starting sx os that my console switch patched marks this = Erista

     
  20. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    I’m not sure what your asking for help with but if you need a easy cfw pack that comes with hekate you can use deepsea cfw pack https://github.com/Team-Neptune/DeepSea/releases/tag/v1.8.1
    If you don’t want or need the extra stuff that comes with it just you the minimal version
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - atmosphere, hekate+, problem