1. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    her you go,
    put your firmware a folder and rename it to fw, it should be in the same location at EmmcHaccGen.exe along with your keys.txt if you have prod.keys change the line in the Command to mash what you have or you can just rename it to keys.txt,
    after that's done you can cd to the location where you have all the files or just type cmd in your address bar in your Windows Explorer.
    EmmcHaccGen --keys keys.txt --fw fw
     
  2. DPyro

    DPyro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    Where do you get firmware.

    Nevermind I got it working. It didn't like my prod.keys.

    Why are my bis keys different? Is this system specific?
     
    Last edited by DPyro, Oct 29, 2020
  3. lyokohack

    OP lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    France
    thank you for this kit

    because it is not me who made this hack

    when i used this kit

    I run "SysNAND (CFW)" the boot screen appears but this last crash
     
  4. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Yes via keys are systems and can only be used on the system they com from,
    Did you try renaming the prod.keys to keys.txt
    You can get switch firmwares here.
    :update I was told that I can’t post links to the switch firmware here so you’ll have to google it it should be hard to find
     
    Last edited by JaRocker, Oct 30, 2020
  5. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,721
    Country:
    United States
    You cannot link firmware files. Remove them before a moderator warns/bans you.
     
  6. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Did you use the clean up open in the sx boot menu if not you have to use it everyone you power power down the switch otherwise you won’t be able to boot into atmosphere

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Ok thanks will do
     
  7. DPyro

    DPyro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
  8. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    You only need your prod.keys/keys.txt
    You don’t need your biskeys unless you’re planning on doing some kind of modification to the nand or trying to unbrick your switch if so here you go https://github.com/rajkosto/biskeydump. If not it’s not needed
     
  9. DPyro

    DPyro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    biskeydump doesn't work in sxos
     
  10. lyokohack

    OP lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    France
    thanks a lot for your support
    I always use the funtion SXCORE clean up since you told me, my mistake is that I started it from hekate

    here is my result now

    Code:
    [ERROR Fatal] error : [NXBOOT]kEY derivation failed!
    
    Press POWER to reboot.
    now it works but after this message , normal or not


    after this message "Press POWER to reboot." the payload "fusee-primary" of the deep sea-minimal launcher and I think it works fine
     
  11. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Sorry my bad slipped my mind here you go try this you hekate to dump the files needed
    https://www.sdsetup.com/biskeygen

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I’m not 100% sure of what you’re trying to say but you can’t use fusee-primary.bin even if you booting in from within hekate it’s not going to work
     
  12. lyokohack

    OP lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    France
    thank you for your part

    don't you have an idea to solve this problem of boot message
     
  13. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Yes I posted it in this thread just go back a bit that what I’ve been helping the other guy with you need to please the boot0 and boot1, I don’t think you need to do both maybe only boot0 but I did both
     
    Last edited by JaRocker, Nov 6, 2020
  14. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,721
    Country:
    United States
    You need both BOOT0/BOOT1 if the firmware you are restoring is different than the current firmware as those two are firmware-specific.
     
  15. lyokohack

    OP lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    France
    thank you

    I have now seen your message, which I understood that it is about emunand already created ,
    I haven't created my emunand yet, because I can't put it in my 32GB card, I can retrieve it with hekate, but I think I can't create it if the SD card can't put it in if that's the case

    where I have to find these two BOOT0 / BOOT1 , in SXCORE or hekate, I don't know how it works or I have to put it in.
     
  16. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Why would someone use a boo0/boot1 from a version other than the one they are only wouldn't that just give them a black screen on boot?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    You can use backup boot0/boot1 use hekate or sx boot menu just look in under option you'll find them both
     
  17. lyokohack

    OP lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    France
    sorry for the delay because I have no connection at home during this time

    I tried to restore the boots you told me about. atmosphere works but I still have this

    Code:
    [ERROR Fatal] error : [NXBOOT]kEY derivation failed![/INDENT]
    
    Press POWER to reboot.
     
  18. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,721
    Country:
    United States
    Because you were the one insisting that a person only needs BOOT0 which is false.
     
    ChronoTrig likes this.
  19. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Lolz you need to go bad a read before you Start accusing me of something I didn’t do If you went back he would see that was clearly a typo didn’t should’ve been did obviously
     
    Last edited by JaRocker, Nov 6, 2020
  20. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,721
    Country:
    United States
    Its still bad advice and needs to be corrected before matters become worse. It doesn't matter what your intention was since what you said could brick the device.
     
    ChronoTrig likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - atmosphere, hekate+, problem