Hacking frozen r4 loading screen

dead-shot

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 22, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
hey yall.
i got a real r4 1 month ago. i was playing age of empires on it when i saved and turned it off. when i turned it on it said loading.........................................................................
................................................................................
............................................................................. get the point? black screen with white letters. i need a solution.plzz
hate2.gif
 

Canonbeat234

Redeemed Temper
Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2008
Messages
2,272
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
194
Country
dead-shot said:
hey yall.
i got a real r4 1 month ago. i was playing age of empires on it when i saved and turned it off. when i turned it on it said loading.........................................................................
................................................................................
............................................................................. get the point? black screen with white letters. i need a solution.plzz
hate2.gif

Heh heh I'm sorry but you're WRONG!!!

How many times do I have to see poor unfortunate person like you buying a flashcard that's a fake. You bought it a month ago which is even more sad because the R4 team split up early in 2008 that's like around February and March. You buying it last December makes you a sucker into buying a fake one. Lucky for you this isn't an isolated incident. I heard you need to use the YSMenu to get booting again but that's before you tell me which version do you have.

Is it a R4III, R4 Pro, R4 Ultra?
 

leslieliang

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 4, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Chicago
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
141
Country
United States
Canonbeat234 said:
dead-shot said:
hey yall.
i got a real r4 1 month ago. i was playing age of empires on it when i saved and turned it off. when i turned it on it said loading.........................................................................
................................................................................
............................................................................. get the point? black screen with white letters. i need a solution.plzz
hate2.gif

Heh heh I'm sorry but you're WRONG!!!

How many times do I have to see poor unfortunate person like you buying a flashcard that's a fake. You bought it a month ago which is even more sad because the R4 team split up early in 2008 that's like around February and March. You buying it last December makes you a sucker into buying a fake one. Lucky for you this isn't an isolated incident. I heard you need to use the YSMenu to get booting again but that's before you tell me which version do you have.

Is it a R4III, R4 Pro, R4 Ultra?
I love your reply. Blunt(I think this is the right word) and to the point. Props for that.

But although you are right about them splitting up early in 2008, there are still some stock of genuine R4s around. I got my R4 2 weeks ago, and comparing it to the official announcement, mine is real. But whether the official announcement is genuinely made by the R4 Team or not, I can't say.
 

dead-shot

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 22, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Canonbeat234 said:
dead-shot said:
hey yall.
i got a real r4 1 month ago. i was playing age of empires on it when i saved and turned it off. when i turned it on it said loading.........................................................................
................................................................................
............................................................................. get the point? black screen with white letters. i need a solution.plzz
hate2.gif

Heh heh I'm sorry but you're WRONG!!!

How many times do I have to see poor unfortunate person like you buying a flashcard that's a fake. You bought it a month ago which is even more sad because the R4 team split up early in 2008 that's like around February and March. You buying it last December makes you a sucker into buying a fake one. Lucky for you this isn't an isolated incident. I heard you need to use the YSMenu to get booting again but that's before you tell me which version do you have.

Is it a R4III, R4 Pro, R4 Ultra?
i have a regular r4 and i also compared it with the net to check if its real, and it is real,idiot.
hate2.gif
 

dead-shot

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 22, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Canonbeat234 said:
dead-shot said:
hey yall.
i got a real r4 1 month ago. i was playing age of empires on it when i saved and turned it off. when i turned it on it said loading.........................................................................
................................................................................
............................................................................. get the point? black screen with white letters. i need a solution.plzz
hate2.gif

Heh heh I'm sorry but you're WRONG!!!

How many times do I have to see poor unfortunate person like you buying a flashcard that's a fake. You bought it a month ago which is even more sad because the R4 team split up early in 2008 that's like around February and March. You buying it last December makes you a sucker into buying a fake one. Lucky for you this isn't an isolated incident. I heard you need to use the YSMenu to get booting again but that's before you tell me which version do you have.

Is it a R4III, R4 Pro, R4 Ultra?
i ordered it in october and received it in december.
ph34r.gif
 

DeadLocked

Bi-Winning.
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2008
Messages
1,368
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Britland
Website
Visit site
XP
133
Country
rofl2.gif
"WRONG!!"!
rofl2.gif

No I'm sorry, mine is definately real but I don't know about yours... Back up saves and other files ("pictures and videos"
rofl2.gif
) and then Format your card... Mine did this twice but one time it just started working on it's own O.O spookeh
 

dead-shot

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 22, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
DeadLocked said:
rofl2.gif
"WRONG!!"!
rofl2.gif

No I'm sorry, mine is definately real but I don't know about yours... Back up saves and other files ("pictures and videos"
rofl2.gif
) and then Format your card... Mine did this twice but one time it just started working on it's own O.O spookeh
thanks but now the r4 says sd/tf card error.
yaynds.gif
 

DeadLocked

Bi-Winning.
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2008
Messages
1,368
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Britland
Website
Visit site
XP
133
Country
Oh yash I forgiot to add you gotta put all the stuff back on it now but leave out any games you had on and put them on one by one and try the card everytime you add a game to see which one is the bad one... if you hit the snag again repeat
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @K3Nv2, Pay you? Get @Psionic Roshambo in.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    If I get to the point I have to ride a scooter in Walmart that's when I'll tell them to just kill me
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    perpetuating the stereotype of america
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Do you not expect me to be writing this message at McDonald's drive thru?
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I expected you to be writing that at the wallmart drive thru
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    We don't have that yet but it's getting close
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    also, Ken my love!
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    They come to our home
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I'd like a Pocket 386 <З
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    they're 37% off on aliexpress now
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I already went broke this month by buying porn TV glasses
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    send me those
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    kekw
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Blame Prans for talking me into them
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    hm, not bad
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    only experience I had is the oculus DK1 and DK2
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It's more of a type c external display
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It's like a modern day view finder
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @K3Nv2, Least its better than a bulky Apple headset.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    $300 ain't so bad.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I had them in the past but they aren't worth $300
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    idk, an ex of mine had them
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Didn't they come out 2023
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    2022 at $400 definitely not worth 400
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: 2022 at $400 definitely not worth 400