Flash Cart .sav to No$Gba problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by UnseenHero, Aug 8, 2010.

Aug 8, 2010
  1. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    Well today I decided to put my Pokemon Soul Silver on my Flashcart to my No$gba so I can record my online battles and post them on YouTube. Ok so after many hours of research I finally got the game to work (with the cheat) Now when I put my sav file into BATTERY folder and launch game within battery folder it says the sav file is corrupted. Now how do i fix this so that I can play the game on No$gba and my DS with the same save?
    Also if I want to use cheats on No$gba so that i can save them there and then have the cheats on my flashcart (pokesaved pokemon)
    So thats why I want it to work both ways.
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    make sure the NDS-cartridge backup media is set as AUTO
    and the files names are the same for both .nds and .sav
     
  3. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    There is no auto just None and other options...
    Mine is on FLASH 512
    And they have exact same name except for the extensions
    But I always get same message save ill be erased due to corruption..
     
  4. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    NO$GBA.INI --> SAV/SNA Type = Raw
     
  5. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    What :S
    Sorry I do not no much bout No$gba or stuff like this.
    You saying i cant use that save orr change save type No$gba reads :S?
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    which version are you using?
    on 2.6a you have the auto function
     
  7. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    I have The Free one not the one which you must donate for..
     
  8. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    You don't even need to donate for v2.6a
    Just searching on Google you can find it for free.
     
  9. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    yeah, 2.6a is free.. don't worry on the donation!
    even you wish to donate also you can't ~!
    that might be the reason why martin had dropped the project (who knows)
     
  10. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok I got 2.6a
    But whenever i Bring the save from DS to it It says erasing due to corruption or damaging...
     
  11. wingyee

    Newcomer wingyee Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    I had the same problem when I tried to play my HG save file on no$gba....

    However I have no problem when I load my save on Desmume (another emulator)
    maybe you should try this emulator instead.
     
  12. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    If you have a good enough computer, just try DeSmuME. It should work fine, as long as the .sav is renamed to .dsv when you use the emulator.
     
  13. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok well I got it work with that emulator
    BUT the game seems so pixely and looks bad
    Is there anyway to make it look like the real game :S?

    EDIT: GIANT NVM
    Just found out it must be on 1x screen viewer

    DOubLE EDIT:
    Ok well I just made a Team Using PokeSav BUT I cant ad my cheats it always stops working and has to be shut down
    Anyfixes??
     
  14. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    what is the flash cart that you are using?
    you can always try to convert the sav from your flash cart to no$ format
    http://shunyweb.info/convert.php

    add your cheats to desmume? it could be due to the code is toooooooooo long
    try adding one code at a time.. use it and then delete it
    repeat the process
     
  15. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    You don't use codes for Pokésav if you're using a flashcart. You directly edit the save file.
    Make sure your save is a .sav, then use the "Open" button in Pokésav to select your save file.
     

Share This Page